Customer Reviews for

Anne Frank: The Biography

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC MUST READ FOR LOVERS OF THE DIARY OF ANNE FRANK

This fabulous biography is a must for anyone who reads or teaches The Diary of Anne Frank. It fills in a lot of blanks which Anne left out. I definitely recommend this to my students when they finish the Diary.

posted by Anonymous on April 22, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

...

This book is ok. Im 12 and dont really understand it. Hope it gets better.

posted by Anonymous on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2001

    FANTASTIC MUST READ FOR LOVERS OF THE DIARY OF ANNE FRANK

    This fabulous biography is a must for anyone who reads or teaches The Diary of Anne Frank. It fills in a lot of blanks which Anne left out. I definitely recommend this to my students when they finish the Diary.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Anne Frank: A Short Life

    Ann Frank waa great person, and, a great writer. If it werent for Adlof Hitler, she would most likely still be alive, in her 80's. I enjoy reading about her and Adlof Hitler. Not because I like seeing her being tortured, but because of Anne's extravagant writing abilities an how sh lived so quietly, solemnly and low on food. I also like reading about Hitler, though my family and I are anti-nazis. I like reading more and more about him because I want to see what a jerk he was. It just confuses me because he was supposed to grow up and be a jewish store owner.

    - Adrianna Lawson, School Newspaper Editor

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    To revienpw #4

    Im 12 and under stand it fine.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    ...

    This book is ok. Im 12 and dont really understand it. Hope it gets better.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Halle D Barkema

    How many pages

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly recommended for those who have read Anne's diary or those interested in what life was like for Jewish people in World War II.

    This book puts a more human face to Anne. The relationships in her family show that she had become a teenager who struggled with the lack of privacy in such closed quarters. We learn some things about her school friends and what became of some of them.This is an excellent companion to Anne's diary and I recommend it to annyone who has an interest in the human side of Anne.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Back with another review of this particular book and especially

    Back with another review of this particular book and especially reading when it 1st came out (1998). Now, I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this again and with the correct family trees. Unlike the mistake with one of the birth dates in the original publication. In which I have contracted Ms Muller and the publisher regarding it, but never heard from either of them. Here I thought theres possibly nothing else out there about her and all of the others that could possibly shed any light since the original publication regarding all of this. I do have still have questions regarding all of this. Especially, regarding what the heck happened to the rest of her diary and her sister's Margot's as well. Just look at Carol Ann Lee's biographies about her and her father (in which I didn't read and tried to read).

    Think thats it for now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Great and inspiring book i have ever read

    I remember readin the diary of anne frank when was in high scool and i thought that it was goig to be this boring book that had too many pages to read the book. So i finally decide to read the book. The book was amazing.... i cant imagine what it was like to be so young and she couldnt do anything- she felt helpless because she was being taken into a cocentration camp run by the nazis. That must have been horrible to go through that.. great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Anne frank

    Anne frank is cool she liked a boy and they kissed so what im 13 and i think its ok to have s'# with agirl girls can have s'# with a girl i have a girlfreind and im a girl i like s'#

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1