Customer Reviews for

Anne Frank Beyond the Diary: A Photographic Remembrance

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Anne Frank Beyond the Diary to me was a amazing story. It had gr

    Anne Frank Beyond the Diary to me was a amazing story. It had great pictures and they were in chronological order.  It didn’t only talk about Anne’s life it also talked about World War II.  There were a lot of main points in this book but the obvious one was when Hitler was killing all the Jews.  Anne’s whole family and other families went through the things she went through but we only know what she went through because it was publicized when she died.  Seeing the pictures of an as she grew helped the story more so you knew what she looked like.  I’m not sure if Anne had any life goals except to be free like every other Jew.  Personally to me I liked the book , Anne and her family had a hard life but  you have to realize that they weren’t the only Jews in Amsterdam at the time, there were others there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    excellent for kids and adults alike

    Beyond the Diary is an easy to ready book with interesting pictures of Anne and her family and friends. The descriptions of the pictures are detailed and, in chronological order, lead up to the arrest of the Frank family. If one has not read Anne Frank's diary, this is a good place to start for a great introduction into the short life of Anne Frank.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2007

    Anne Frank changed my world!!!!!!!

    Anne Frank Beyond the Diary is excellent. There are scary,funny,bad, and serious parts all in this one book. My favorite part of the book was when Annes's boyfriend Peter was bitten by a rat, because I thought it was the only intense scene in the book. I thought this scene was kind of funny. The book also deals with racisism, like when the Natzis came and attacked the jews and messed up the Jews' homes and stores.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    a great book

    Annne Frank Beyond The Diary is not just about Anne Frank, it is also about World War 2. The book takes place in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Anne Frank gets a diary for her birthday. She went into hiding in the secret annex, a small room, because the nazis were persicuting jews. I won't tell you any more because I do not want to give it away. It is a great book with lots of pictures and captions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    Very Sad And Emotional

    Anne Frank: Beyond the Diary is a book about Anne's life before and when she went into hiding. In the beginning of the book it tells about when Anne was born. There are a lot of pictures of Anne's childhood that catch the reader's eye as they go along. My opinion on this book is that it is very sad and dramatic, but a lot of suprises in between. I recommend this book for drama readers and people who like to read biographies about people during World War 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    A sad but Great story

    The book Anne Frankis about a girl who is trying to escape the Nazi's and trying to live through the Holocaust. Anne and her family is in hiding because the Nazi's where invading the Netherlands where they live and it is not safe for a family of Jews to stay out in the open, if they did the Nazi s would take them away to a concentration camp. Well, one day the Nazi's found Anne and took her to a concentration camp when she was 13 and died because of a terrible disease when she was 15. I liked this book and I highly recomend it for people enjoy reading about history and depressing storys'. IT WAS GREAT!!!!! :-) [smile]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2006

    great

    this book was great. it was very emmotional. i would want to read it over and over again. read this book it will open up your eyes. It will make sure that nothing like the holocaust will ever happen again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2004

    Great book

    'Ann Frank Beyond the Diary¿, is a book about the life of the young Jewish girl name Ann Frank who has been hiding in the secret Annex with her family for almost two years. The reason for hiding was because Hitler was coming to take the Jewish to camp. When they were discover, the Hitler had taken them to concentration camp. Ann left her diary behind, telling about her life. This book is a great book, anyone who reads it, will like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2004

    It Was Great!

    I liked this book it told me a lot about the Jewish people and what happened to them it tells us not to treat others bad because it doesn't make them feel good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2003

    Alot of good lessons

    I loved this book because it teaches alot about a life that not many people are familiar with. I relates so well to teens because it was written by a teen. I was told about the book but I didn't want to read it because I thought that it would be stupid. BOY WAS I WRONG!!! My stepmom tried to gat me to read it when I was younger but I didn't want to nad I didn't think it would be that interesting. I was looking for a book to read at home and came across a book that I have only heard about. I decided to read a little bit of it and as soon as I started to read I realized how hard it was for me to put it back on the shelf. It is a fabulous story and will touch so many people if they just give it a chance. I did. I would recemend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2002

    Anne Frank is too great

    At school we have a project on Famous women and i am Anne Frank. This book has beautiful photo's and details. the text is delightfully impressive and tells anything from birth to death. For instance, Annelies's housekeeper was Kathi and the baby nurse was mrs. Dassing.I love this BOOK!~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2001

    great book

    IT IS JUST GREAT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2001

    Anne Frank is the best to book

    I think kids of all ages should read or be read to about this book. It teaches a good point and has a strong meaning. It is very good to read! Please read this book, you won't be disapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2001

    AN INFORATIVE STORY

    I THOUGHT THIS BOOK GAVE ALOT OF GOOD INFORMATION THAT PEOPLE MIGHT NOT OF KNOWN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1