Customer Reviews for

Anne Frank and Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is a good book, i first got it as a sample and read it now it is my official book! You have to read this book

posted by 10874114 on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Motherofateengirl

I never read much as a student but now as a mother of very intellaget children I want to experiance school throught them. So this past month I read The diary of Anne Frank and fell in love with her. Whick bring me to my review of this book. If you read The diary of A.F...
I never read much as a student but now as a mother of very intellaget children I want to experiance school throught them. So this past month I read The diary of Anne Frank and fell in love with her. Whick bring me to my review of this book. If you read The diary of A.F and was left wanting more like myself. This is a good choice. Its not a five star/ must read on my list but it does serve its perpose. Which is to informe/intertain. We will never forget!

posted by Anonymous on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a good book, i first got it as a sample and read it now it is my official book! You have to read this book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    I love this book so much!!! i finished it in like a day or two. Couldn't put it down! I totally recommend it to everyone! I can't wait to start it for the second time. It's the kind of book that you can read over and over again. No matter how many times you read it, it always gets better and better!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2009

    Amazing book!!

    This book is sooooo good!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2008

    AMAZING!

    This book is so amazing I can not even begin to describe it. I got this book in a hurry thinking it looked okay, but when I started reading it I was hooked on it I couldn't stop reading it. This book is so great and so sad at the same time. I reccomend a box of tissues when reading this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Motherofateengirl

    I never read much as a student but now as a mother of very intellaget children I want to experiance school throught them. So this past month I read The diary of Anne Frank and fell in love with her. Whick bring me to my review of this book. If you read The diary of A.F and was left wanting more like myself. This is a good choice. Its not a five star/ must read on my list but it does serve its perpose. Which is to informe/intertain. We will never forget!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    good play

    i seen the play but now i want to read the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    Wow. What else can I say? This was fantastic. Nicole Burns who is the main character falls back in time and ends up in Nazi Paris, France. She has the good life now until the Nazis start taking over! Can she find a way back? Not without Anne Frank!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is really good. It tells what happened in the Holocaust. It was weird at some times but the rest, whoo, it was a really good book. I reccomend this book highly to kids and adults so they can cahnge their lifestyle a bit. Instead of being greedy, you can be nice. I love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    Anne Frank and Me=Best Book Ever!

    Kudos to Cherie Bennett and Jeff Gottesfeld for writing such an outstanding and realistic Holocaust story! I could really relate to Nicole and her friends, and this book made me more interested in the Holocaust. I felt like I was there with Nicole. Everyone should read this at least once in his or her life. Excellent read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2006

    Simply amazing...

    I read 'Anne Frank and Me' after reading a lot of other novels about teens in the Holocaust, and this was by far my favorite. I thought it really covered historical and present-day values that everyone could learn from. As a future writer and actress, I also loved the fact that it was based on a play! I cried at the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2006

    Meghan

    Anne Frank and Me, is a wonderful book it was so sad, It's one of the few books i cry about. The author really makes it feel like your their with Nichol and you really can feel what she's feeling

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    A Gripping Novel

    I could not put this book down. Anne Frank and Me is undoubtedly one of the most powerful novels of historical fiction for teens. This book is both inspiring and heartbreaking, and readers will immediately relate to Nicole as both an apathetic American teenager and as a persecuted French Jew. Her angst is genuine in both sides of her character. Bennett can capture the voice of a teenage girl like no other contemporary author can. Anne Frank and Me sparkles. I now have a new favorite book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    Absoulutly Breathtaking

    I am in seventh grade and have recently Finished reading 'Anne Frank'(A good read, but somewhat 'blurry'). The day after reading it, I went to my Local Library to find another book that would sustain my imagination for a while. Instead I found a book that would somehow, simutaniously, give me the information I was looking for and create a hunger for more. I am very interested in the Holocaust, so when I saw 'Anne Frank and me', I grabbed it out of pure intrest. I was immediatly drawn in by the characters(my faviorte being David)and compleatly engulfed by the plot. What made it better was that, although fictional, the story was based on facts. I can seriously say that I understand more about the Holocaust now than when I fineshed 'Anne Frank'. I cherished it from the first page to the very last sentance,which made me cry. I fineshed it the very next day. When I was reading 'Anne Frank' I kept thinking 'Its a shame she never got to make her dreams come true,' but this book showed me she DID succede. She both fullfiled her dreams and triumphed over the Nazis. Like the book so rightly states, she became a writer and broke a million hearts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2005

    Terrific Book

    This book is for people who enjoyed Anne Frank's Diary and like historic fiction. great book, a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2005

    Excellent Book!

    I read Anne Frank and Me in less than one day; I could never put it down. This book brings you into the world of a young Jewish girl and a normal American teenager from the twentieth century. Everyone will love this book, it makes it seem like you are there with Nicole until the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2004

    Excellent

    This is probably the best book I've read in a long time. The dialouge and the descriptions, the plotline, just everything is the mark of some real skill behind this book. It was obviously heavily researched, and creative thinking had to be used as well. It didn't try to give us the impression that they didn't care about other things anymore now that they were fearing for their lives; they still cared, but it wasn't as important. My point is that it was realistic, and I felt like I could really relate to Nicole. 5 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2004

    Amazing

    This is an amazing story that made my heart stop when it ended. The only book that could even measure to this is Anne Frank's own diary. WHen readers discover the horrible things about World War II That are expressed in this book, their life's will change for an eternity

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2001

    You Gotta Read This Book!

    I have read the book, Anne Frank and Me. It was a wonderful book to read. It was very sad, scary, and exciting at the same time. Before you read this book, I would suggest that you read Anne Frank's diary before you read this book because it has a few parts from the diary in the book. If you like books about World War II, this is the book to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Sounds like an amazing....

    Sounds like an amazing book! Now someone plz lend tjitome to answer just type Beyonce thanx!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Heatgirl

    This book was magnificent! It was very ingenious of the authors who published this book to fuse or integrate what many teens similar to nicole often are interested in and endure with their families to what occured during the mid 1940's like anne frank. It was really wonderful to know that nicole grew into a more enhanced person after all that she expierenced and most importantly- learned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4