Customer Reviews for

Anne of Avonlea

Average Rating 4
( 266 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This whole series is absolutely wonderful.
Be sure to read them in this order, it's chronological.
Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Avonlea
Anne of the Island
Anne of Windy Poplars
Anne's House of Dreams
Anne of Ingleside
Rainbow Valley
Rilla of Ingleside
I read them in a d...
This whole series is absolutely wonderful.
Be sure to read them in this order, it's chronological.
Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Avonlea
Anne of the Island
Anne of Windy Poplars
Anne's House of Dreams
Anne of Ingleside
Rainbow Valley
Rilla of Ingleside
I read them in a different order and I got very confused.

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Absolutly horrible

Words are missing. The title of the chapter is repeted in the text several times. I was so fed up I didn't finish the first chapter. The story is wonderfull but not this printing of it.

posted by 9823562 on November 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 266 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Amazing

    This whole series is absolutely wonderful.
    Be sure to read them in this order, it's chronological.
    Anne of Green Gables
    Anne of Avonlea
    Anne of the Island
    Anne of Windy Poplars
    Anne's House of Dreams
    Anne of Ingleside
    Rainbow Valley
    Rilla of Ingleside
    I read them in a different order and I got very confused.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Anne

    Anne of Avonlea is a heartwarming book that brings out the best in you!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    A reviewer

    Gourgeous book full of inspiring characters. Anne is a character I will never forget! This book is worth reading.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Wonderful book!

    I first read this book when I was a young girl. I liked it then but reading it as an adult brings more of an appreciation for the story. This is a very heartwarming story. It has all the elements of a great read. Its funny, sad, presents readers with real life issues. It is easy to identify with the characters in this book. There is also sequals to this book. I strongly suggest you read those also. They offer more of the same and they are just as great. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Absolutly horrible

    Words are missing. The title of the chapter is repeted in the text several times. I was so fed up I didn't finish the first chapter. The story is wonderfull but not this printing of it.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Luv it!

    Would give it infinity stars if I could!!!!"

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Calla ~Dedicated to Travis

    It happens every so once in a while, when that person comes along that just astounds you... big brown eyes, and an even bigger heart, ever and after, that that lifeless gaze... that bullet came in and shattered my life, your doom on impending strife, it only took a rainy day, to end your days forever... a vigil of candles, held in your wake, maybe you'll come back, only a child's hope... that bullet came in and shattered my life, my doom on your life, it only took a rainy day, to end your days forever... forever and ever...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Sounds like a good book

    I read the first book and really liked it. So I hope to get the rest of the books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great book from my Childhood!

    One of my favorite books from childhood. Bought it for my nook for just a quick trip down memory lane. Love it! So glad I purchased the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Question

    Is this the second or third book in the series?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    This book

    This book shows how anne has changed in the first book it has a wonderful back ground and amazing plots towards it even though i haven't read completly through this book so far its very intertaining and great for all ages. I hope this review was very helpful and gets you to read and enjoy this book. : )

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Awesome

    Love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    How do u delete this stupid book?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Stupid

    It wont download and now i cant delete it off my nook.so dumn.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Does not download

    Can't download. Don't waste your time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS BOOK

    This book really was a total rip off. When I downloaded the book, it wouldn't let me open it. Very dissapointing.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    so charming...

    I am really enjoying re-reading the Anne of Green Gables series as an adult. Anne of Avonlea is the second in the series. In it we see Anne as a girl of 16 who is almost as precocious as she was in the previous book. She's grown up a little though and has become the school teacher of Avonlea. She learns some of life's lessons throughout the book and by the end has become quite a young woman. This series is so charming and beautifully written. Anne's imagination is truly contagious. When I finish one of the books I can't wait to start the next

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2003

    Couldn't Put It Down!

    This is an amazing series. I read these books for the first time at age 9 and have since read them hundreds more!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Anonymous on Jan.2th

    Anne is a pleasure to read! I love ANNE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Lili to calla

    I am sooo sorry about travis... i didnt know him but i wish i did... you dont know me i am just a nosy bored girl from california... waiting.... for someone...... anyone.... to ...... be.... my....friend.... well thanks for sharing

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 266 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14