Customer Reviews for

Anne of Avonlea

Average Rating 4
( 266 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This whole series is absolutely wonderful.
Be sure to read them in this order, it's chronological.
Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Avonlea
Anne of the Island
Anne of Windy Poplars
Anne's House of Dreams
Anne of Ingleside
Rainbow Valley
Rilla of Ingleside
I read them in a d...
This whole series is absolutely wonderful.
Be sure to read them in this order, it's chronological.
Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Avonlea
Anne of the Island
Anne of Windy Poplars
Anne's House of Dreams
Anne of Ingleside
Rainbow Valley
Rilla of Ingleside
I read them in a different order and I got very confused.

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Absolutly horrible

Words are missing. The title of the chapter is repeted in the text several times. I was so fed up I didn't finish the first chapter. The story is wonderfull but not this printing of it.

posted by 9823562 on November 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Classic

    It's a classic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    It is truly a great sereis but this book does have some mistakes. You might have to skip some words that are on there. Other than that this is a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Jhorselover

    Love this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2005

    Very Nice but the first one was better

    It was O.K., but, I think, it could have been better. I am glad I finished it. It was a happy book and would definately recommend it to many people who liked the first book. My favorite chapter was 'A Jonah Day'. Wonderful simply wonderful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Book

    Is it the full book
    Just wondering read the 1st book. Just curious that way if I buy it I know what to expect.


    Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Okay Okay I guess

    It really is a good book and I like it alot a few dialog errors though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great book,could be a little better

    I have not finshed yet.It was really interesting at first

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    Read it but do not wait as long as I did!

    This is the 2nd in the Anne of Green Gables series. I can't believe I waited all these years to read the series. I think the books are wonderful. Anne of Avonlea is very good, not as good as the 1st book, Anne of Green Gables, but it is a book all girls should read. I would recommend it to all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2004

    Great

    This book was really awsome. Anne of Avonlea was so awsome. I would read it and read it and i couldn't put it down. I would bring this book everywhere including vacations, and when i went to peoples house's. This book was great.I love the seriesof Anne of Green Gables.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2002

    Anne's Optimism Lives On!

    Anne Shirley, now a teacher, has still got that admirable enthusiasm and optimistic spirit within her that keeps the reader¿s spirit up and interested. Even though not all of her students treat her with total respect, Anne still believes that ¿there is good in every person if you can find it¿ (pg. 29). She always seems to make out the best of unpleasant situations that come her way. She takes the time to look past the negative subject and searches for an optimistic point instead. This book is full of Anne¿s ability to handle things with a joyful and positive attitude (, for example with the unfortunate conditions of Marilla¿s eyesight). I would greatly recommend this to all who enjoy experiencing cheerful and humorous feelings while reading, especially kids and young teens and those who have read and enjoyed the first book in this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2000

    Great!!

    I think this was a great book. I think the first one and the next one were better, but l.m. montgomery has not dissapointed me. It is still a great book!!! I would recommend this to everyone along with all the other anne books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2000

    Excellant

    This is a book that tells what life in the late 1800's high schools was like.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3