BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Anne of Green Gables

Average Rating 4
( 599 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(383)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful book!

I had never read this book before but I'm sooo happy I finally did. I enjoyed it immensely! It would be "tragical" if you don't make time for this classic.

posted by Happier on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

tons of typos

Holy cow, there were some ridiculous typos in this e-book. "Marilla" was referred to as "Manila" half the time. I recommend finding a better version.

posted by 6995859 on February 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Superb classic but many errors in getting to electronic format

    I read this as a child so I was excited to be able to download it for free. But due to all of the errors in translating to electronic format I was nit able to really enjoy it. I spent more time trying to figure out what words were supposed to be there than just relaxing and enjoying the story. I will have to get a hard copy from my library. Too bad the electronic copy was not reviwed prior to publishing as many people will probably get frustrated before the story is done and move on to something else. Regardless of the errors I love this story and look forward to getting it from my local library as i suggest anyone interested in reading this story to do.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Poor publishing!

    So many typos! The title of the book as well as the titles of chapters appear in the middle of pages. My free Kindle copy was much better!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Text is a mess

    Whoever typed this did a horrid job. About 35 pages in the text is so misconstrued that is not understandable. No wonder its free

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great book

    The book is a classic and lovely. By accident I deleted this from my nook library. I had to re buy the book! I also have a kindle. When I buy a book it is mine FOREVER! Not happy with how BN runs the nook.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Egg

    BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Ahhhhh%&5*--$4:77-*!!$$44$5$5-8*;;6$$4!!!!!!!!!

    I can't read this book
    How in the WORLD does Ann know all these words
    And the drama about her hair and name!!!!!! In the book she wants her name to be spelled Anne instaed of Ann
    She is VAIN

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Love Anne, but this copy is LOUSY

    Searching to stock my nook with some of my favorites, in this case Anne of Green Gables, I decided I might as well try the free version first, aware that these older, free nook books often have some mixed up letters and other errors. However, this one is particularly bad. The first chapter is a complete jumble of text, with everything completely out of order, making it, sadly, unreadable. At least it was free, so I didn't waste money, but I did waste some time. I'll just have to pay for a copy and hope it's not too expensive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Lovely...

    NNNNNNOOOOOOTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Stupid!

    So many typos i couldn't even read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    -

    -

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    terrenceray33@yahoo.com

    Any body want to add me as a nook friend andbmaybe tell me what this book is about

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Flammenden Lilie

    What? Resist your face? He<3>ll yes, I can.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    What the..?

    Wolf.........? What?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    :)

    It is a clasic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Dosent hook

    Confusing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Jijk

    ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Calla

    No, Bur's just a dumba<3>ss. *she shrugs, skipping out.* Bai.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Wolf

    Hey calla. You on?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Hate thaat book

    I hate that book some much.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Hmmmmmm.....

    This might be a good deal!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3