Customer Reviews for

Annie, Between the States

Average Rating 5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Anonymous

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    This was the best book I have every read!!!!

    This was the best book I have every read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Good book

    It was a very good book and I hope you read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Great book

    I read this and its definitley one of my favorites! I love historical fiction! The others by this author are good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Amazing!

    This is honestly one of the best books that I have ever read! This book changed all of my opinions about the Civil War, while making history come alive. It has aspects that would appeal to almost every reader's preferences, including romance and action. It is well-writen in language that the average teenager can understand, so just about anyone can read and enjoy it. I definitely recommend this and the rest of L.M. Elliott's books to all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    ????

    How long is it??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    A Favorite

    This book shows the viewpoint of a young girl from the South during the Civil War. It has adeventure and romance. It kept my interest the whole time and I think many people can relate to her. I highly recommend this book. One of my all time favs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A wonderful read!

    This book is absolutely captivating and intriguing. Most books on the Civil War are from the point of view of a Union supporter, but this is a great look into the Confederacy. Annie is such a powerful character and the feelings she has feel as if they are your own. It is a beautifully written novel that must be read to enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    How much i love Annie between the states.

    i read at leats 15 books in a slow month. I first really got in to reading when i was 9. I readed annie between the states when i was 10, i am now 15 and i still read Annie between the states at least once a month. Out of all the books i've read, annie is still my favorite book. I take annie with me everywere, when i go to the docs, when i babysit, and before i go to sleep every night. This book realy pulls on your heartstrings. Its makes you cry ,and laugh. It has the bad boy ,and prince charming. it makes you think about the people in the book like there real. I've read it so many times that the binding is coming off. Well, to make a long review short, I love this book very much. And i would recmend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    A beautifully written book that must be read!

    This book is incredible! Absolutely irresistible! It has earned a special place in my heart and should be awarded. I most certainly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2010

    Amazing Book

    This is an absolutely amazing book especially if you enjoy historical books. I look forward to reading more of L.M. Elliott's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    Best book I have ever read in my short life!

    I'm 13 and I have read almost 1000 books in the past 3-4 years but I can say without a doubt that Annie between the states is the best book I have ever read. It has drama, romance, war, hot guys, family issues, scandal and everything else I look for in a good book. Most books have one to four elements that make it a good book but this one had them all, far passing all other books for me. It ruined every other civil war novel for me which was a terrible thing since that was what we were studying. I suggest you read this before you die, a thing to put on anyone's bucket list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2009

    absolutely incredible

    this has to be one of my all time favorite books. its absolutely incredible. the details and the facts are outstanding. ive read it about 8 or 9 times, and it never gets old. i definitely recommend this book to adults and teens alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!

    This has to be the best Civil War novel I have ever read! I enjoyed every moment, I just wish there were more books out there like this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    Tears to my eyes...

    This book was by far, one of my favorite books. I've reread and reread it again and again. 'Especially the parts that brought both tears from a broken heart and tears from and heart, overflowing with emotion.' I don't want to reveal anything, but I would suggest it to anyone who loves books with emotion, stuggles, action, adventure, and romance. This book will always be dear to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    This Book Is AWESOME

    this book is so awesome. it gives you a different view of the civil war which is really nice. But I love the characters in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    Aanie, Between the States is one of the best books I have ever read. The only reason I read this book was becasue my friend begged me to. After the first few pages, I was glad she did. L.M. Elliot is an amazing writer to have been able to make the story of Annie Sinclair come to life. After I finished this book, I felt completely different about my views on the Civil War. I now am more open to other's opinions and beliefs. I would recomend this book to anyone who wants a spectacular book to read.IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER OPINIONS THAT YOU WOULD LIKE THE SHARE WITH ME, PLEASE E-MAIL ME AT dtopil13@hotmail.com- THANKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    Changed my mind

    This book was the most inspiring book i have ever read.Reading just the first chapter had me hooked. I used the think the cival War was just about freeing slaves and all Yankees wanted to free slaves. The book showed me diffrent. It put factual and nonfactual things to gether in a way that older children and adults can understand and injoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2008

    wildechild

    this book starts out good, gets a tiny, tiny bit boring towards the middle but picks right back up. this is a very good book with alot of research in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2008

    I love this book.

    I never thought this book would amount to much, but i was wrong! I not only read it 4 times ,but am going to be expecting a sequel for sure. I also would have liked for it to maybe include a little more inside ,but even without I thought it was awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3