Customer Reviews for

Another Piece of My Heart ($9.99 Ed.)

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This book was so great. The only part I disliked was the language as I am not fond of the F word, but the story was very realistic, honest, felt like you were part of the family as Emily went through her stages in life. I would tell any reader to get this book and defin...
This book was so great. The only part I disliked was the language as I am not fond of the F word, but the story was very realistic, honest, felt like you were part of the family as Emily went through her stages in life. I would tell any reader to get this book and definitely it's a keeper. So glad I read it.

posted by MCSNYD on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

Trite unsophidticated and repetitive

posted by 13124530 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Good

    I was hooked from the first. I think the story was so real and emotional

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommended

    I am only half way through the book. But I love it!!! I love Jane Green's book anyway. I have never read one of her books that I didn't like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    I read at least a book a week and was looking forward to this on

    I read at least a book a week and was looking forward to this one because the story sounded interesting. I managed to get to page 84 and couldn't stand another moment of torture. The lead character, Andi, was so annoying and whinny I couldn't take another page of her. I've not read this author before and won't be looking for her again. It reads like a novel written by a 14 year old. I have never seen so many coma's in a book in my life. Every sentence was loaded with coma's! I didn't care for the writing style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    This story was very real and honest. At times you did not like

    This story was very real and honest. At times you did not like any of the main characters and isn't that just like life?
    Many times we want to just have a go at loved ones! I do not think I would have had the patience with the step daughter.
    She really was most unlikable.
    What really impressed me was the absolute,unsentimental honest portrayal having the young adult woman admit that
    even in her early twenties she was still not ready to be a mother and it was accepted. Too many times in our society we expect motherhood to be this all inclusive,miraculous personality,brain changing experience. All woman can biologically be mothers but no tall re cut out to be one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Good read!

    Entertaining light read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    This was an enjoyable book. It was easy to get involved in and

    This was an enjoyable book. It was easy to get involved in and characterization was realistic but if developed more, this would be an excellent book. Plot was a little too predictable and at times the point of view became confusing. Perhaps beginning a new chapter or sub=chapter each time point of view changes would help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    enjoyed this book

    once started hard to put down. good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    My first read by this author, and I was pleasantly surprised. It

    My first read by this author, and I was pleasantly surprised. It turned out to be one of those books I couldn't wait to get back to, and was reading every spare moment. Very authentic emotions about remarriage and step-parenting. Also insightful about false expectations and fantasies in life. Wow is all I can say, and I feel I'm pretty hard to please. Plan to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable Read

    Posted on Romancing the Book'sblog
    Reviewed by~Ashleigh
    Review Copy Provided by~She Knows Book Club

    For Andi, love and marriage was something she had always dreamed about as a little girl, figuring that it would always happen when the time was right. But as the years past and still no change, Andi had to take matters into her own hands if she ever wanted to have children. Meeting Ethan was the best thing that ever happened to her, not only was he a great guy but he had a ready made family for her to join. Motherhood was in her sights. But life doesn’t always give you a happy ending without a lot of work before hand, and Andi definitely has her work cut out for her. If she wants to have her cake and eat it too, she will have to walk through hell and come out the other side first.

    Emily hates Andi. Andi has not only ruined her life, but has taken her daddy’s love too. No longer does Ethan think the world revolves around Emily, but Andi, and Emily isn’t willing to give up without a fight. Driving Andi away will bring her mom back and things will be better than they were before. Emily is willing to be the worst child in the world to make her plan work, but life gets in the way for her too, getting her into a kind of trouble that you can’t wish away. Will Andi be the answer to ever wish that Emily has in the end or will Emily ruin any chance she has with Andi as a mother before they even begin?

    This was an amazing story that really showed what life is like in a step parent situation, and all the struggles a real marriage goes through to make it work. I loved that Jane Green didn’t make light of the tough stuff and really showed everything in a bright light, but still made the book and enjoyable read. I will say the first part was a bit difficult to get through, and at times i thought that i wasn’t going to like the book at all, but about 70 pages in Andi and Emily really made the story come to life for me. From there I couldn’t put the book down until I knew how it ended. The twist towards the end was something that I didn’t expect at all, and it literally had be gasp. (I won’t give any spoilers – but let me just say it is an ending that you don’t expect to happen)

    Another Piece of my Heart isn’t my first read of Jane Green, and I can say that this is by far my favorite books of hers. I am so glad that I got the opportunity to read this one for Romancing the Book, and can’t wait to see what Jane has in store for us next. I am a fan for life, and will wait on batted breathe for the next great one from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Review1333889667111

    This is a really nice book!1333889667111

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Preview

    The preview has already made me want to buy this book it seems interesting

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3