Customer Reviews for

Answered Prayers

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    Boring

    The most disappointing book by Danielle Steel I have read so far. I usually enjoy her books but not this one. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    MY SITUATION!!!!!!!

    SO i like this guy and uim really outhoing, friendly,, funny. But he is the shy kinda guy. We did a project tagedder and were talking all the time, but the project ended and i rarely talk to him at all. This other really popular girl lukes him and sits next to him rvery homeroom and we have a free seating chart. Our personalities compliment each other, but this girl is right in between us.... what should i do????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Wolf

    "I love you, Dicey! Why would I love Shadow? I hardly even know him. *Sigh* I feel like this all my fault. I just wanna die."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Retelling

    I love her book, but in this one she tells us the same info on evetry page.
    The plot reminds me of "malice".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    HELP ME PLEASE

    So i like this guy. The only problem is that we are really good friends and I dont want to make our friendship awkward if he doesnt feel the same way. What do i do?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    To Hawk

    i understand you need help with something? ~L€AH

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Answered

    God has, will answer my prayer, he' ll answer yours if you just trust in Him always!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Love this book

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Da man

    (Sorry nook issues) yeah well we good friends and all and we play a game where we poke eachother. It a fun game. And we do a lot of other things. Thougg now im on Xmas break and i wont see her until the end of the break which is January something so i guess im in a hole but not really. Right now wessa are just buddies. And its not that bad too since i like her a lot.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Shy

    Thank you for your advice. I will try this tomorrow and i will let you know if it works out

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Blerp

    Thats right, im not someone mentally unstable

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Nina chan

    How come i cant find live?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    What to do to love help.

    I like one girl & another girl but yet I am starting to love the other girl & she has a bf...what should I do?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Love blues

    I guess ill see thx. Ill talk to Roxas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Dee

    I hope i can find a new guy. But he is the first one ive ever loved. And rhat has happened to me!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Answerer.........look here

    Im ready to help. Please put ur situation and your problem. Oh and it helps if you describe urself some. Thanks!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    WHERE HAS MS. STEEL'S TALENT GONE?

    I threw this book away after only a few chapters because I was tired of being told the same information on ever other page (Faith was abused as a child, she and her brother, Jack were abused by their stepfather.) OK, we get it, Danielle!
    Are you forgetting what you told us or do you just think that we are stupid? I think it's time this writer put away her typewriter, and just retired. It's hard to believe that the woman that wrote such good books as "The Ring", "Thurston House", "Rememberance", and "Crossings" could write such trash as this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    Is Danielle losing her writing talent??

    Steeles newest books tend to leave me cold I end up stifling yawns as I read these boring sappy & yuck!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2007

    drawn out

    why is this book so slow and repetitive? Faith frustrated me so much. Don't bother wasting your time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3