Customer Reviews for

Answered Prayers

Average Rating 3.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    HELP ME PLEASE

    So i like this guy. The only problem is that we are really good friends and I dont want to make our friendship awkward if he doesnt feel the same way. What do i do?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Answered

    God has, will answer my prayer, he' ll answer yours if you just trust in Him always!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Love this book

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Da man

    (Sorry nook issues) yeah well we good friends and all and we play a game where we poke eachother. It a fun game. And we do a lot of other things. Thougg now im on Xmas break and i wont see her until the end of the break which is January something so i guess im in a hole but not really. Right now wessa are just buddies. And its not that bad too since i like her a lot.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Shy

    Thank you for your advice. I will try this tomorrow and i will let you know if it works out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    What to do to love help.

    I like one girl & another girl but yet I am starting to love the other girl & she has a bf...what should I do?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Love blues

    I guess ill see thx. Ill talk to Roxas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Answerer.........look here

    Im ready to help. Please put ur situation and your problem. Oh and it helps if you describe urself some. Thanks!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    Is Danielle losing her writing talent??

    Steeles newest books tend to leave me cold I end up stifling yawns as I read these boring sappy & yuck!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    What a wonderful story!

    I think this is the best story from Danielle Steel. Just really enjoyed it. It was so good I must have finished the book within a week. If you haven't read yet get it it's so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2003

    Great!

    I like the story a lot. It's an old fashion love story. Some things are best let unsaid, and the author did a nice job for the main character to glide along without verbalizing every little thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2002

    Excellent!

    I read her book that was given to me for my birthday. I read it in two days and I just loved this book!!!!! I could relate to this book. I loved it....must read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    Great book

    This is the first time I have read one of Danielle Steel's novels. I loved the story and the characters. I felt that Faith was a close friend and I was sharing her triumphs and pains.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2003

    Heartwarming, sad and happy

    Very good book.At times, it was hard to understand why the main character didn't just say what she felt. She was a very weak woman but in the end, was actually the strongest. Lots of life to ponder in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2002

    It lacks boredom

    The essence of this book is the exporation of the lives of two lonely people who find consulation in the company of the other, blend their miseries and, ultimately, find solutions. It is moving, both emotionally and in the sense that it lacks boredom. You will enjoy Answered Prayers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2002

    A Wonderful and Heartwarming Story!!!!

    Ms. Steel has done it again. She has given readers another unforgettable character, Faith Madison. She is a character that you will love and your heart will go out to her. This is a MUST read book. Great for a cold snowy night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2