Customer Reviews for

Antair Notes

Average Rating 4.5
( 324 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(209)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

260 out of 278 people found this review helpful.

I really like this app

I really like this app, but I would like the font to be a bit bigger. So I emailed the developer requesting that feature. Within minutes they replied to me saying they will release an update this week which will include font size. I've never dealt with such responsive c...
I really like this app, but I would like the font to be a bit bigger. So I emailed the developer requesting that feature. Within minutes they replied to me saying they will release an update this week which will include font size. I've never dealt with such responsive customer support. Good job on the app.

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Great...i guess...

Well this app is greatish... im 13 and my freinds are always wanting to read and look at my stuff on here so i would like to see an opition where i could password lock it. Or where you could change the theme. You know like the background is light or dark (or TARDIS blue...
Well this app is greatish... im 13 and my freinds are always wanting to read and look at my stuff on here so i would like to see an opition where i could password lock it. Or where you could change the theme. You know like the background is light or dark (or TARDIS blue). If i could give this 3 1/2 stars i would but that is what i would like to see. But i do like it. I like spellcheck, fonts, font color, and all that jazz.
Geronimo... ;)

posted by Anonymous on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    I just got this app.

    It is really cool. I like it so far.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great App

    This app is great for everyday purpose. It suits all my needs. If you are looking for a notes app, this is the one to get.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    If i don't write it down i forget.

    I like it a lot.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Okay

    There is no save button, so you can't be sure if you saved it or not. Also I was working on a story on this and for some reason all of a sudden it just disapeared and what was left was the title and chapter one. Overall it is neatly orginized and if anyone finds out how to get the notes back PLEASE TELL ME!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Okay....

    This app was great when i bought it . Today it started to freeze up. I hope it gets fixed soon

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Very good, but room for improvement....

    ...like the ability to create folders and organize your notes. I use it for on-the-fly notes I want to take for writing projects, and it woudl be nice if I could group them. Autocorrect would be nice too since working with the nook keyboard isn't as easy as a regular keyboard. Maybe at least correct for basic things like changing "i" to "I" when it is alone, and adding apostrophes to obvious contractions so I don't have to keep changing to the numbers/symbols keyboard. Still, I love the look and feel and will use this app often.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Right on

    I like this app. Thanks developers.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    I like this note app. I also have Fliq notes and Notepad (Write

    I like this note app. I also have Fliq notes and Notepad (Write Notes, Sticky Notes, Handwritten Notes) but Antair Notes is the one I automatically go to. When connected to wifi, you can e-mail a note to yourself - useful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Most helpful.

    I was looking for something simple to leave reminder notes for myself ie: grocery lists, packing lists etc. and found this app very helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    I like this notepad clean basic simple the only thing i can imag

    I like this notepad clean basic simple the only thing i can imagin an inproveme
    nt would be saving font style size page color etc rather than reselecting my preferance f
    from what seams to be the defalt selection. I have just started to use this on my nook
    Perhaps i havent figured this detail out or the program could be changed to save 
    these settings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Just need the screen to turn.

    This is a really great app, I love the organization i can have with it, but it would be nice to turn the screen side ways to make it easier to type notes faster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good

    Simple note app. Could do with some organizing options and possibly pre-formatted note outlines, but i have no real complaints. Great for jotting down quick reminders, to do lists, or more complex note taking for class. Just like having a pen and a legal pad, but digital. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great. Cool graphics and design.

    Great cool graphics and style, kindof like notes on my ipad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Kid critic

    Overall I have many things to say about this and most of the things are bad I hate how all of the text has to be in the same size and color and on the very first line you put text if you try to space it in the middle it will automaticly go back to the left.To me the only positive thing is that the app is good for typing down notes.Don't waste your money!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    A Very Good App!

    This is a very good app for taking notes, easy to navigate, has only the essential features that are need to create and save your notes. I highly recommend this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Love this app

    Gives me the ability to write emails, journal or articles on the bus on my way home. The spell check is pretty good too. However, it didn't recognize treadmill yesterday for example and a couple of other words. Very minor issue.
    It would be great if they could improve the spell check just a little bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Overall very good app

    Overall I loved the ease of use and the ability to email notes. I also loved the look and feel. The only thing I wished it had was a library of your notes rather than a dropdown. Still love and recommend to my friends. Better than Evernote especially on the Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Antair Notes

    All that I wanted...just bought it. Only thing it doesn't allow me to do is cross off an item when I'm finished with it and still be able to see the item. Did I miss the directions to do that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Love it just won't let me email it

    I love using it and ut helps when i need to take notes in class or work on writing papers . The only problem i have is it won't let me email it to anyone . Im not sure what to do. Can someone please fix this or anyone can help me on what to do?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    New Notes

    I need a note pad for jotting down birthdates etc. ... this little app looks like it will work nicely...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3