Customer Reviews for

Anticipations

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Anticipations

Was a great book for me to read! It reminded of the Mercy Thomas series, and liked that series!!! I just couldn't put the book down untill I was finished!!!! So, if you love Mercy, you' ll fall in love with Evie too.........

posted by 17610309 on May 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

Enjoyed the story, but it seriously needed some editing

posted by 18276059 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Anticipations

    Was a great book for me to read! It reminded of the Mercy Thomas series, and liked that series!!! I just couldn't put the book down untill I was finished!!!! So, if you love Mercy, you' ll fall in love with Evie too.........

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Good

    Enjoyed the story, but it seriously needed some editing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good read

    I liked the 2nd one as much as the 1st in the series. I love the development and tension between her and caleb. Still needs an editor which is why I gave it four stars but overall definitely worth your time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Good Twilight Story

    Great book. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Recommend

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    Great read. Evie is in denial about her feelings about Caleb and

    Great read. Evie is in denial about her feelings about Caleb and on top of that has tons of crap to deal with like the coven sending people to capture her so she can stand trial. I really enjoy this author and I can't wait to read more. The only reason this book isn't 5 stars is because of the grammatical errors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Really enjoed.

    Loved the characters and the story line. Definitely pulls you in. Will be looking to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great books

    Very full of adventure and easy read i want the third book to be out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    HORRIBLE

    This book was not that good. It was slow and annoying. It seemed like there were 5 story lines going on at once and almost like the biggest problem just fixed itself! And the romance really sucked. And the main character had a really bad personality. Over all i didn't like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Good read

    After reading the first book I was excited to read the second, and the fact that it was free cemented the deal. I wasn't totally disappointed at all. To the author, please get yourself an editor or proofreader who can help fix the grammatical errors that pop up all over the place in almost every form imaginable.
    With that out off the way, I found that this book had great structure, fabulous character development and was quite exciting overall. I was pleasantly surprised and finished the book rather quickly and can't wait to read the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great

    I love love their story. keep with the series just get better n better where is the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Great Read

    Great story. So glad I found this series. Yes, it could use some editing, but I still give it 5 stars since it was so good I found it hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Another Good Book!

    Again the editing was lacking, or I would give it 5 stars. It is free, so maybe why editing lacking. Hate that again you are left hanging as to the relationship with Caleb and Evie. Need to read the next one 2.5. Worth the read! Ljb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Love this series

    I read the first book Deceptions and grabbed this one as soon as I finished it! Quickly grabbed my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    Nice read.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    The story is very good but this author needs a serious editor. I do like the story line and characters and am anticipating the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Well

    Pretty good story but seriously needs editing...all the mistakes make reading tedious. Why publish without editing?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    very good

    thebook was good with some parts that were confusing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Enjoyed as much if not more than deceptions

    I wasnt so sure about starting this series but it turned out to be very good. Cant wait for the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2