BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Antigone

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A Very Nice [Short] Tragedy

I had to read this play during the summer for an english class, and when I got it, I was suprised how short it was. The play is about a girl [Antigone--pronounced An-tig-oh-knee] that wants to giver her brother a burial that has been forbidden by the King, Creon. The ...
I had to read this play during the summer for an english class, and when I got it, I was suprised how short it was. The play is about a girl [Antigone--pronounced An-tig-oh-knee] that wants to giver her brother a burial that has been forbidden by the King, Creon. The play ends in tragedy, and is in ways similiar to Romeo and Juliet. This was a very good read that will only take you about a day to get through.

posted by Anonymous on June 12, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cant even read it

Maybe my nooks messed up, but half of the play is cut off and randomly it will skip words and sentences

posted by Anonymous on August 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2005

    A Very Nice [Short] Tragedy

    I had to read this play during the summer for an english class, and when I got it, I was suprised how short it was. The play is about a girl [Antigone--pronounced An-tig-oh-knee] that wants to giver her brother a burial that has been forbidden by the King, Creon. The play ends in tragedy, and is in ways similiar to Romeo and Juliet. This was a very good read that will only take you about a day to get through.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2000

    A Great Book

    This book is a great example of Greek tragedy and a definite classic. It is a must read for all who love historic dramas. Sophocles displays his thoughts about the times including the Greek Law of Revenge, moral law vs. civil law, and totalitarianism vs. democracy. You absolutely must read this wonderful story.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Cant even read it

    Maybe my nooks messed up, but half of the play is cut off and randomly it will skip words and sentences

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Alina

    She runs at Elsa with a butcher knife and stabbed her several times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Elsa

    Im ssorruo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    S

    The young boy, about ten or eleven, walked in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    To Pepper

    I rp someone named Pepper already... I just don't want them to think I'm you... Please change your name...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    Benny

    Waves shyly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Trisha

    Stares at what happened to Elsa, scarred. ((IS ANY ADULT GOING TO STOP THIS??? I like Elsa from Frozen.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Rose

    Gurgled happily(ok)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    Mattie

    The young toddler wailed, wanting for a human to pick her up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Claire2 ~ Baby Boy

    ((Please read my post below.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Rose

    Her soft hands touched her cheek.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Fane

    He nodded curtly to the boy and pulled Jacque to the fireplace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    A baby boy (2)

    He screamed in defiance, reaching for Jingle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    A baby boy,

    He wailed louder, his bottom lip trembling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Claire

    Claire watched the baby boy quietly. Shel plopped down right beside him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Ms. Caldwell

    She sighed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    To Kid

    Idc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Claire

    Claire rubbed her hands, shivering. She knocked once more on the door.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3