Customer Reviews for

Anvil of Tears (Reforged Trilogy, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Well worth it!

A bit slow in the first hundred pages, but if you slug your way through, the remaining story is exceptionally brilliant. Highly recomend this!

posted by 10290244 on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Awesome book! I couldn't put the book down. It held my attention from the first page clear to the last page. A great read!

posted by mbcrandell on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Well worth it!

    A bit slow in the first hundred pages, but if you slug your way through, the remaining story is exceptionally brilliant. Highly recomend this!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Booknerd

    Awesome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Really good

    Cant wait to read next book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Enjoyable for a free book.

    Good pacing. Added fantasy and sci fi pretty well. Easy characters to follow and like. Enjoyable book that cost you only your time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Awesome book! I couldn't put the book down. It held my attention from the first page clear to the last page. A great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Delightful read

    I was caught up almost instantly and seduced into this new world. It held me so well I finished the book in only a few hours time. I can hardly wait for the rest of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2014

    As another reviewer has noted, the book starts a little slow, bu

    As another reviewer has noted, the book starts a little slow, but it was

    compelling enough to keep me reading and I won't keep reading if it's not interesting. There are several places, such as when two characters are approaching a group of enemies, where the approach takes several pages and it gets boring, so I just skip about three pages and get to where they encounter the enemies. Overall, I liked the book and would recommend it. One very slightly annoying point was the author's tendency to put "lose" where she should have put "loose", but overall the editing in this book was pretty decent. There is an epilogue to the book that makes no sense whatsoever and I read it three times., but this is only a 6 page addition to the end of the book and doesn't detract from the book. It would have been nice to have a little connection between the book and the epilogue. Several characters are well developed and developed in some depth. Again, overall I recommend this for your reading pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Five stars

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I Loved it!

    I savored every word. It took me to new worlds and was a wonderful escape. I loved the mix of sci-fi and fantasy, with action and romance mixed in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!

    I really wish he would write a second to this book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Pretty good

    Read the book sometime early last year, wondering if and when the next book will come out?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good intertainment

    Very good futuristic book. Space ships, bad guys, qusai-religion used to brainwash populations. Worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Gripping

    Sweeping in scope, afraid iit might tie together poorly, but very goood to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2