Customer Reviews for

Anxiety And Depression 101

Average Rating 3
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great guide to overcoming anxiety/depression.

As a person who frequently experiences anxiety I was looking for a guide to help me with my problem, and this guide does just that. It showed me how to take charge over my problem and overcome it.

posted by NormaPerez on February 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy this book, even at $1.99 it is over-priced.

This is the most simplistic, poorly written, poorly edited book I have ever had the displeasure of reading. It has to be self published because there is no publisher that would put something like this on the market. If I could give it a rating less than 0 stars I would....
This is the most simplistic, poorly written, poorly edited book I have ever had the displeasure of reading. It has to be self published because there is no publisher that would put something like this on the market. If I could give it a rating less than 0 stars I would.

posted by 3913732 on March 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    Do not buy this book, even at $1.99 it is over-priced.

    This is the most simplistic, poorly written, poorly edited book I have ever had the displeasure of reading. It has to be self published because there is no publisher that would put something like this on the market. If I could give it a rating less than 0 stars I would.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Great guide to overcoming anxiety/depression.

    As a person who frequently experiences anxiety I was looking for a guide to help me with my problem, and this guide does just that. It showed me how to take charge over my problem and overcome it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Ok for the price

    A very quick read, though this book had many grammatical errors, its language was simplistic and was missing in depth information, it was nonetheless informative and somewhat helpful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Great book, I highly recommend it.

    Lately I have been experiencing different feelings and I wasn't sure what they are. After reading this great informative book I established that I may be depressed. I am now using this book to help myself and I am starting to see improvement. Thanks a lot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Waste of Money!!!

    The biggest waste of money. I know more about anxiety and depression than the content of this book. Was it even researched??? Written by someone looking to mislead and make a quick buck. As for the ENDLESS typos & grammatical errors....need I say more?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Very helpful!

    I needed and enjoyed the simplicity of it. It was short and straight to the point! Very helpful in giving different examples, from different view points, for treatment. At the end, you make up your own mind about what works for you! Everyone is different! : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    This book is a very bad read.  The information in it is useless

    This book is a very bad read.  The information in it is useless and confusing.  I would not recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    GREAT INFO

    Enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Anxiety and Depression 101

    Although poorly written, the book is chock full of information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed to read

    The has a lot ogf information that I didn't know. What I didn't like was reading with a lot letters loose and wrong words. Little bit difficult to read. After all I recommend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2