Customer Reviews for

Any Red-Blooded Girl

Average Rating 3.5
( 270 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

To "G"

If you tried reading the rest of this book, you would find that there is absolutely no sex in this book, nobody takes their pants off, and you are absolutely stupid to think that a preteen book would have sex in it. Stop judging a book by one measly little paragraph you...
If you tried reading the rest of this book, you would find that there is absolutely no sex in this book, nobody takes their pants off, and you are absolutely stupid to think that a preteen book would have sex in it. Stop judging a book by one measly little paragraph you read and thought you understood. Thats why the author put that paragraph. She wanted to catch your attention, but i guess she didnt think someone as stupid as you would interpret it that way. By the way measly means small, in case you were wondering. HOLLA!!!

posted by 11673269 on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

No

I couldnt even get past the first PAGE without running into cussing and sex and crap. What kind of trashy book is this?!?! No no no no no no no no!!!!! I only rated a one because it wouldnt let me giv it anything lower. Trashy book. Makes me mad that people write this s...
I couldnt even get past the first PAGE without running into cussing and sex and crap. What kind of trashy book is this?!?! No no no no no no no no!!!!! I only rated a one because it wouldnt let me giv it anything lower. Trashy book. Makes me mad that people write this stuff, let alone read it!

posted by 15129479 on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Its CRAP

    Im telling you, if i could, i would rate it zero stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    ?...

    Straight up weird, im very dissapointed in authers today even thougjt im 11

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Not recommended

    I did not care for this book at all. I only finished it because I hate leaving books incomplete. The book was boring, too fast paced and unrealistic. Some parts were good but overall I was unsatisfied

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Wouldnt recommend

    It jumped all over the place and flora is a very ungrateful, selfish character. Wouldnt recommend to anyone. Not even believable with flora and micks relationship. Two days and they love eachother?? Unbelievable and unrelatable to. Waste of time to read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Oj

    STOP POISION MINDS OF LITTLE CHILDREN!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Help!?!?

    Don't know whether to get it or not someone who has read the book please help! :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Its terrible!bad ending and its in the childrens section!!really !you put things that i woudnt let my children look at

    U made my children look at your bad language and also that book has too much of love you know what i mean!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Irritating and Annoying

    This book, which is 138 pages in length (others are previews) might just be the most annoying book in the universe. First off, the main character tells her story in first person, and she is an ungrateful annoyance the whole entire time! Not only did she complain the whole entire book abouthow much she hated everything, she even complains about someone she apparently 'adores' and 'loves'. That is also a problem withthis, since how can such an ungrateful girl learn to love, especially in less than 48 hours? While this book might be free, I do not recommend it at all. Waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    ...

    This book was dumb. I'm a teen and I would NEVER act like this. What is wrong with her. Like does she realize she doesn't even know this boy. I hate basic book. It's just sooooo basic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    ?

    Why is this in my wishlist? Its free and it doesnt even sound good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Should NOT be in the Children's section.

    Should NOT be in the Children's section.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    nooooooooooooo

    i just cant do it. every thing she does is soooo akward. no, just no

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Beware of a shoot me now kind of book

    Sad girl + "perfect hot boy" = true love. I mean common this plot is used over again in thosands of books...real life doesnt work that way. The girl meets a guy and he so hot and then boom they are in love and he is perfect doing everything for her wanting nothing. Did i mention this is all in two days. This is a shoot me now kinda book, then in the end she turns into a horrible person. Do your brain and eyes a favor and dont give this book a second look.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Terrible book!!!!

    This is a terrible book! It is very inapropriate

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Age?

    What age is this recremended for?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Really

    I hated this smashwords-erd i m sorry but it was stuipid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    L.A.M.E

    I would describe this book like this : L- Lost interest on the first paragraph A- Absolutely nothing but bad language and sex talk M- Makes me feel like barfing E- Expecting nothing but bad reviews.... ....and overall, it's L.A.M.E!!!!! X-(

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Blood be gone

    This book stinks like rotten duds. Maybe that's just my opinion. I'm fourteen and a bookworm but this book... NOPE!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    The Rape of The Fetus

    Yummy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Idiots read this kind of book

    I didnt read this book because it looks and sounds stupid. I cant imagine what kind of demented author would write such an idiotic book. I cant wrap my head around why anyone would read the sequel to this book. There should be a button that says i think this book is completely stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3