Customer Reviews for

Any Red-Blooded Girl

Average Rating 3.5
( 269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

To "G"

If you tried reading the rest of this book, you would find that there is absolutely no sex in this book, nobody takes their pants off, and you are absolutely stupid to think that a preteen book would have sex in it. Stop judging a book by one measly little paragraph you...
If you tried reading the rest of this book, you would find that there is absolutely no sex in this book, nobody takes their pants off, and you are absolutely stupid to think that a preteen book would have sex in it. Stop judging a book by one measly little paragraph you read and thought you understood. Thats why the author put that paragraph. She wanted to catch your attention, but i guess she didnt think someone as stupid as you would interpret it that way. By the way measly means small, in case you were wondering. HOLLA!!!

posted by 11673269 on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

53 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

No

I couldnt even get past the first PAGE without running into cussing and sex and crap. What kind of trashy book is this?!?! No no no no no no no no!!!!! I only rated a one because it wouldnt let me giv it anything lower. Trashy book. Makes me mad that people write this s...
I couldnt even get past the first PAGE without running into cussing and sex and crap. What kind of trashy book is this?!?! No no no no no no no no!!!!! I only rated a one because it wouldnt let me giv it anything lower. Trashy book. Makes me mad that people write this stuff, let alone read it!

posted by 15129479 on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 269 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Im not a hater

    I love this book!!! Ya'll are just a bunch a haters that dont know a good book when they see it ;-b

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Typical story but still a good read

    This book is not all about sex like some people have posted just to set the record straight. It does use some language some people would not like but that is just part of the story. The characters are nicely developed and it is a pretty good book. Story is a semi typical high school romance but its still good.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Raging hormones?

    Can she even get past an hour without drooling? Very naive and stupid girl. Read the whole book... but only because something had to happen at some point!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Amazing!

    Read it. It took me about 2 days but it was great!!! I cant wit 2 get the next 1!! And i just wanna sy this now b4 the next 1: TEAM MICK ALL THE WAY BABY!!!! Haahaha! XD

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Okay...

    Though this book was somewhat entertaining, its plot line was unrealistic. At times the author seems to rush things. It is poorly put together and feels like something that was put together the day it was due. If it had been better written it would've been more enjoyable. All in all it was a good book.
    #Teen-Reviewer
    Giving the cold truth on every book you could imagine

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Amazing Book c(:

    This book is sooooo good! I couldn't put it down! Sure its not very pratical but it is fantasic! Every time I picked it up, I got butterflies in my stomach. It is a good example of how people can change each other and you don't have to know someine very long to know you love them. I LOVED the ending. It was extremely touching,I even cried!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    eh..

    The book was a little weird and not very practical. I didnt end up reading the entire book.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    what was i thinking?

    cute but dumb, get over it flora!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    read this book

    Its a quick little first love read. I want to remind everyone that books dont have to be realistic. The relationship between the two main characters is at "I love you's" two days into their relationship on page 100 something. If shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet can fall in love at first sight then so can Mick and Flora.

    Flora isnt selfish, so dont let these review fool you. Not every character can be a strong independent heroine. It's her first love, so give her some slack.

    Its an okay book. A good summer read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Ehhh

    This book really irritates(sp?) me because the main character seems like she doesnt appriciate what her family does for her. Like seriously, who names there father mr tightwad. It seems like she wants everything her way and when she doesnt get it she complains. Also its not realistic who falls in love in three days or less

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Awful!!!

    No substance whatsoever. I've read a lot of whirlwind young love novels, but nothing ever this superficial! Don't waste your dollar!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    seriously?

    when are fifteen year old girls not totally selfish and self absorbed? excellent read, it tells it like it is. it explains the "first love" experience from a realistic teenage girl's view. cheap and good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    When i first got this book the reviews said it sucked but i thought i would give it a try & it was a great read :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Was awesome

    This book is awesome though in the middlish end it was boring:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Riveting!

    Magnificent fast read! I couldn't put it down!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    ?..

    Um i havnt read this wts it bout the preview doesnt give much of a hint

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    This book sucks

    Why would she or he bother writing this garbge that needs to go down the stinkin drain . This book devers to be flushed down the toilet . Who ever writed this has a messed up brain . I dont really like it at all it is so inoprite my eyes refused to read thos junk . Please do not write any more lame books . Sincerly . Unhappy coustomer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Didn't like it...I tryed to!

    Two chapters in and the girl was driving me crazy! If you liked it that is fine, but I just couldn't even finish reading the book. I really tryed to like it, giving it a second chance...but no, it just got worse. To the author, all I have to say is to make their love feel real and not so sudden, build up to it. Plus the girl needs to be less selfish. While reading the book I kept thinking to the girl, get over yourself! Anyway I better stop now before I can't. Bottom line is, if you get it, fine...but don't expect too much from it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Amazing!!!!

    This book was so amazing i just loved it. I'm 14 and this isn't anything worse than what you hear in school! I'd recommend it who isnt offended by mild cussing and a day-dreaming girl!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    The red-blooded girl

    REALLY AWESOME BOOK!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 269 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14