Customer Reviews for

Any Way the Wind Blows

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2002

    You Must Read Them All...

    Just when I thought E. Lynn Harris had created the best of the best, he comes up with a book that's even more spectacular. I couldn't put the book down...I read it in 24 hours. This is a record for me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2002

    Perfect Read

    If you enjoy reading about characters possessing non-stop drama, some of whom are as "jive" as they come, you will find putting this novel down virtually impossible. The characters are down right sexy and complicated, in no way, shape or form one-dimensional!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2002

    An Eye Opener For Sure

    I recently finished reading Any Way the Wind Blows. This is the first of E. Lynn Harris' books that I have read. Out of all the books I have ever read, this one sure was an eye opener for me. The book is great, but yet surprisingly shocking and hillarious. Thanks E. Lynn Harris for being so open to your audience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Very Good Story

    This story has twist and turns in the lives of each character. The writer motivates you through the action of the characters - - to read on, and urges you to wonder if the protagonist will get their way before you move to the next chapter. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2002

    Any Way the Wind Blows-- Blew Me Away!!!

    The book was outstanding. I could not put it down. I read it in one sitting. Harris' openminded look on relationships is breathtaking. The storyline and plot were well organized and very unpredictable. It was one of the best books I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2001

    I couldn't put it down!!!

    I really like this book...it was great the WHOLE way through. It's different from your average book. I was on edge...couldn't wait to see what happened next! It's definetly a book I recommend others to read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2001

    He's Done it Again

    He's done it again. E. Lynn has told a wonderful story. I could not put the book down. I love the way he uses all of the characters from previous books. Bart was off the chain. I can't wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2001

    E. LYNN HARRIS DOES IT .....AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ladies and gentlemen bolt your doors, because Basil Henderson is back with a vengeance in E. Lynn Harris' 'Anyway The Wind Blows'. This book kept me on my toes and really left me not wanting, but craving more. I applaud Mr. Harris, he is a Truly Blessed writer. Take a bow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2001

    A book reader

    Just a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2001

    AN EXCEPTIONAL INTERWEAVING OF REVENGE!

    I could not put it down! Every paragragh is a page-turner. Just when you think the shock is over, you get another one. Mr. Harris does a wonderful job with words; not wasting any on frivilous details that make most novels boring. He writes 'sophisticated black' which is refreshing and makes me look forward to the next novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2001

    A Good Read

    I would recomment this book to some of my friends who are quick to get back at some one who did them wrong. I love the ending of the book because harris shows that some people can change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2001

    Outstanding Read !

    I must say that the year wait for this book was well worth it. I ran out to the book store and bought it the first day it was out. I couldn't wait to read more about Yancey and Basil. But I think that he could have done the ending a little bit better. But I would like to know what his next book is going to be about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2001

    You left me hanging

    Don't get me wrong, I love all his books and have been hooked on this author since the day I read invisible life in one night. But you left me hanging on this one. The book was good but lack in the ending. Still a fan and anticipate the next release.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2001

    wonderful

    I loved it very good. He is a master keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2001

    Harris Does it Again!

    E. Lynn Harris has done it again. The book was great, but the end seemed a bit rushed. Harris did have me dying to flip the pages and staying up late, losing sleep just to see what would happen next. I hope in his next book Ava falls hard, if she appears again. Ava could take up a book all by her lonesome. Great job! But of course, I am addicted to Harris' writings so I would by a book written in a dead language if Harris wrote it. Keep it up E., you have a customer for life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2001

    VERY IMPRESSED WITH E LYNN HARRIS!!

    I JUST WANTED TO SAY THAT THIS BOOK WAS VERY GOOD TO ME. I LIKE THE INTRODUCTION OF NEW CHARACTERS AND THE BRINGING BACK OF OLD ONES. I THINK THIS BOOK WAS BETTER THAN THE LAST ONE BECACUSE THE LAST ONE DID NOT CATCH MY INTEREST. I HAVE TO SAY EVEN THOUGH I DO NOT LIKE BASIL'S CHARACTER, I FELT SORRY FOR HIM IN THIS BOOK. OVERALL IT WAS GOOD AND I AM A LONGTIME FAN OF HARRIS' BOOKS AND I CAN NOT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1