BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Anybodies

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

OOOHH LA LA!!!! MAMA MIA!!!!! DELICIOSO!!!!!!

I checked this book out at the school library and I loved it soooooo much!!!!!! It was so intresting I checked it out for the next two weeks!!! You will LOVE this book, it has very descriptive scenes and has very happy content. I would recomend this book for about kids ...
I checked this book out at the school library and I loved it soooooo much!!!!!! It was so intresting I checked it out for the next two weeks!!! You will LOVE this book, it has very descriptive scenes and has very happy content. I would recomend this book for about kids 8+, mostly because in some parts it does get a teeny bit confusing, but thats mostly it.Anyways, I LOVED this book and I think it is worth every penny, if you dont thats fine, everybody has their OWN OPINION.Also, a little woo woo to PHILIP PHILIPS WHO WON AMERICAN IDOL!!!!!!!!!!
BUT I STILL LOVE YOU JESSICA!!!!!AND JOSHUA,AND COLTON, AND SKYLER LAINE!!!!
ALSO,ANOTHER LITTLE WOO HOO TO JERMAINE PAUL WHO WON THE VOICE!!!!!!!
LOVE YA, PHILIP AND JESSICA!!!
OH GO JENNIFER LOPEZ, YOUR STILL A FLY GIRL!!!!!!!
HEY RANDY, YO!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good sample

This book is good... so far. I have read the sample and I have the real book with me. The book has good humor and I am excited to read more. I am also surprised that it hasn'twon an award yet. I recommend this book.

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    OOOHH LA LA!!!! MAMA MIA!!!!! DELICIOSO!!!!!!

    I checked this book out at the school library and I loved it soooooo much!!!!!! It was so intresting I checked it out for the next two weeks!!! You will LOVE this book, it has very descriptive scenes and has very happy content. I would recomend this book for about kids 8+, mostly because in some parts it does get a teeny bit confusing, but thats mostly it.Anyways, I LOVED this book and I think it is worth every penny, if you dont thats fine, everybody has their OWN OPINION.Also, a little woo woo to PHILIP PHILIPS WHO WON AMERICAN IDOL!!!!!!!!!!
    BUT I STILL LOVE YOU JESSICA!!!!!AND JOSHUA,AND COLTON, AND SKYLER LAINE!!!!
    ALSO,ANOTHER LITTLE WOO HOO TO JERMAINE PAUL WHO WON THE VOICE!!!!!!!
    LOVE YA, PHILIP AND JESSICA!!!
    OH GO JENNIFER LOPEZ, YOUR STILL A FLY GIRL!!!!!!!
    HEY RANDY, YO!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    I LOVE this book!

    I love this book i recomend it to ANYBODY! It is worth EVERY penny you spent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    good sample

    This book is good... so far. I have read the sample and I have the real book with me. The book has good humor and I am excited to read more. I am also surprised that it hasn'twon an award yet. I recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ur crazy if u didnt like it. Dont comment if ur to be negative

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    This is an amazing book!

    Fern's life in the beginning of this book is somewhat like the life of Harry Potter. When she finds her real father, he takes her on an adventure full of suspense and mystery. I was at summer camp when I read this and I finished before I got home. It is a book I would recommend to anyone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2010

    Awesome!

    This book is one of my favorites!! It is an awesome series and I really want to read the third.I read any kind of magical book I can get my hands on and this is one of my favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    The Anybodies

    It was a very good book. I really like the plot. It was so good my class read it together. Will you make more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Awesome

    I read this when I was a little younger and I loved it totally and completly I've read it 5 time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Hi

    Has anyone else noticed something? If you haven't, here's what it is: the book is kind of a mix of Harry Potter and the Secret Series. I mean, really: an abnormal child who ends up with a completly normal family? The Drudgers are too much like the Dursleys, only the Dursleys are simply less likeable. And in a book where you're supposed to hate someone, you can't just make them incredibly boring. You gotta make them JERKS! And don't get me started on Fern. A female, totally warped version of Harry! A loser no one likes to magical in minutes! What book am I describing? If you guessed The Anybodies or Harry Potter, you'd be right! Makes me almost sick! Even some of the events are the same! In the second Harry Potter, the Dursleys get an amazing business oppertunity, and who messes it up? A visitor of Harry's! In The Anybodies, the Drudgers get an amazing business oppertunity, and who messes it up? A visitor of Fern's! Also, Harry does the impossible and defeates Voldemort single handedly! Fern does the impossible and defeats the Miser single handedly! Anyone see the pattern?
    The writing style is just like that of Psudonymous Bosch of the Secret Series. He talks in the first person about stuff no one cares about, but it's funny. Well, at least Psudonymous Bosch is. N.E Bode is just plain annoying. Didn't make me smile once.
    However, the few unique points were interesting, to say the most. Never funny. Never edge of your seat. Just interesting. I had absolutly no desire to read the rest. I didn't like Fern, I didn't like the Bone…but it was okay. If you want a read the same thing only better, read Harry Potter or The Name of This Book is Secret. Not this.
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion. If you don't agree, I accept that. Haters gonna hate.
    Four stars is generous. Three and a half, if you could do halves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Anonymouse

    Have you noticed the authors name? Looks like it says anybody, not N.E. Bode. Love that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    AMAZING

    This was an amazing book.i am in fifth grade and i read it in two days.i borrowd it from my teacher

    <3
    Im not telling you my name

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Confused

    How many pages are in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    :()

    :()

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    YAWN!!!!!!!

    This book was booooooring. At first it was okay and I liked the setup. But it seems often like the author is bragging about how many books theyve read. GEEZ! I nearly fell asleep. On the plus side sometimes the references made me giggle and I liked the main characters. But really this was not the best book. Sorry 2 say it was pretty bad.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    This book must be GREAT!

    I have only heard of this book from a girl in school but she says its good so I am taking her word for it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Smiley Faces!

    I've read this book and reread it... I'd suggest it to ANYBODY! No oun intended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    Ehhh

    It was defenunentley like no other book, but i found myself skipping pages and zoneing out during some of my read and having to fo back and read again.......... overall: 3 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    Anybodies by N.E. Bode, peter Ferguson

    This book is the first in a series of three, and because of this first book my son is excited to read all three. He especially enjoyed the author's writing style, he writes as if he is in the room telling the story himself. He often interups his own story to tell you what he is thinking at the time, this was very amusing. It is often particually funny when he comments on what his writing teacher would think of his work. The basis of the story is a young girl has superpowers allowing her to take "things" out of any book. Who wouldn't want that ability? fun! This book is an easy read and just enjoyable, the kids will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2008

    When you know you love a book

    When I started reading I did'nt really care for it it was weird in the begining, but the good kind of weird. It all makes sence in the end and is amazing I think anyone who likes a fantasy and realistic fiction mixed together will liove this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2008

    Great!!!!!!

    The first time I read this book, I loved it! There was magic and just a hint of mystery. But I have to admit, the second time I read this book, I couldn't get through it. The magic was gone :'( Oh well, some great books are like that. They are so great and suspenseful the first time, the surprise is gone the second time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3