Customer Reviews for

Anything 4 Profit

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Rightfully titled Anything 4 Profit Justin takes us through life

    Rightfully titled Anything 4 Profit Justin takes us through life events in an environment where you get it how you live. From the very first page all the way to the end, we were taken on a ride in which we were able to take a glimpse into the characters lives as they did pretty much anything just to gain a profit complete with a real message and serious undertones. Well done sir.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Harsh Realities

    Any time you have an impoverished community, you're likely to have an infestation of drugs, and murder. Sadly, this violence is so widespread it appears to be overlooked by the law. And with each generation, the effects of this devastation get more and more out of control. In Greenville, South Carolina, the situation isn't much different from any other hood in America.

    Readers are introduced to twins, Ant D. and Meka, who've had a rough life due to their mother’s drug habit. Their bond is closer than most siblings. When they meet Mike, a foster kid, he's immediately adopted into their family and the three vow to get all they can by any means possible. No job is off limits because with them, it's anything 4 a profit.

    This is my second time reading Floyd. It's obvious that he has talent, as he vividly paints a picture allowing readers to feel as though they’ve been transported to South Carolina. My main issue is I felt as if Floyd teetered on the expected path instead of taking his audience to the next level. "Anything 4 Profit" is a solid story. There are issues in editing; otherwise, readers are hooked from the start.

    Reviewed by: Crystal
    3.5

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Must Read

    Loved this book! Looked forward to part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    SC Girl

    Being from Greenville SC I FELT I HAD TO READ THIS BOOK....IT WAS AWESOME??I COULDNT PUT IT DOWN...real page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Reallly admire the author for being so truthful about his life i

    Reallly admire the author for being so truthful about his life in a book. This was my first read, but will not be my last, Keep the good reads coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    A must read

    This was my first book by this author and it will not be my last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Street lit...Raw and Uncut!

    Author Justin was very descriptive and detailed in this story and it played out like a movie! If you don't know anything about the streets you def need to check this book out! The ending will give you no choice but to get the second one. I recommend this book and can assure you...you won't be disappointed!
    Monique J.S.~Nook Readers~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Great Book!

    This was my first read by Justin Amen Floyd...I really enjoyed this story...I look forward to reading "Anything 4 Profit" 2...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    A good read

    This was a book that the author made you feel as if you knew the characters personally. The twins as well as Mike had been through so much at young ages that made them the cold hearted persons they became. Can't wait to get started on part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Good book

    Looking forward to read part 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    This book is great & VERY different from what other urban books are about! Keep it up justin :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Hot

    Great book. A true trio indeed. Chanbe is good but sometimes your a day late and a dollar short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An Urban Gritty Tale was never told like this! From page one I w

    An Urban Gritty Tale was never told like this! From page one I wrapped myself around the gritty storyline of Ant D and Meka (twins) and what they had to do to survive the obstacles of life because of their mother's drug habit. Who knew a connection would form when they befriended a young man named Mike who faced the same struggles that poverty can bring when you're from the streets. The trio decides that they'll do anything to make sure not only will they survive BUT to come up on top no matter what. This book was filled with twists that will have you pausing for a moment but it won't take away from the excitement you will feel when you read this hot book from new comer Justin "Amen" Floyd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great.

    I read this novel in ONE day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A great read

    This is my first book by this author and he did a wonderful job. It grabs your attention and holds you til the end. The way it ended makes me think there will be a part 2 and I will be waiting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST READ

    This is the first book I have read by Justin Amen Floyd and it was a great read. I really liked the characters and they brought the drama that had me not wanting to put this book down. I'm now waiting on part 2 because I have to know what happens...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Crazy!!"

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    I liked the book, i didnt like the ending so cant wait for part 2 to come out. Overall it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WOW

    This book was awesome can't wait for part 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    KEEPS YOU TO THE END

    Wow! This was my first book from this author and I must give him two thumbs up! Justin really did a tremendous job on the characters from the beginning to the end. Congrats again Justin now on to my second book from you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2