BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Anything Can Be Dangerous

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Anything Can Be Dangerous

I'm not normally a big fan of short stories, but this one worked for me. Creepy, gross and action packed, this book will keep you up late reading.

posted by NYM on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ho-hum... At least it was free.

None of the stories could be considered "horrific" or "intense". Frankly, they made little sense and were in dire need of a descriptive overhaul. Once again, a free book that proves you get what you pay for.

posted by amydague on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Anything Can Be Dangerous

    I'm not normally a big fan of short stories, but this one worked for me. Creepy, gross and action packed, this book will keep you up late reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    I was pleasantly surprised by this, freebies can be hit and miss.
    The first story was a nice new concept and had some good creepy moments. The second one was my favorite. The third was my least favorite but even that was entertaining. Looking forward to reading more by this fellow Minnesotan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Great but bizarre

    Plastic. Seriously? but still, cool horror!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Good read

    The one about the plastic was..... different.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Loved it!

    It was awesome! I will read more by him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great short stories!

    I really wish that the first one hadnt cut off when it did! What happens to everyone?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Silly, Original,

    Several short stories in the horror/comedy genre. Usually not quite my cup of tea but it's alright and it's good when I bored and/or want a quick read instead of starting or resuming a book more of my interest. That's my reasoning for not giving it five stars but still giving it upwards of four. Also because it is quite creative and original. I imagine someone who enjoys this genre would really enjoy this book and I do not believe this book deserves a lower than average rating from someone who simply doesn't like it because regardless of interest, it's a well written book that deserves appreciation for that and, as I already said before, it's creativity and originality. It's just probably not a book that most would want to sit down and get into and that's okay, it's still great for something quick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Good stories T

    Enjoyable stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    very good read

    stories are short but keep your intrest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Fantastic Collection of short horror stories

    This is a fantastic collection of horror shorts that actually put me on a brief horror binge all because of this book! Read it. You won't be sorry, and if you are, you should feel weird.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    good!!!!!

    I loved the stories in this book. It had me kept on reading, but are the stories finished?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Haha wow...

    I loved this book! Although the first story was definetly the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1