Customer Reviews for

Anything He Wants

Average Rating 3.5
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Is there a Vol#6 because the ending was terrible. Very disappoin

Is there a Vol#6 because the ending was terrible. Very disappointing, Does she go back to him, what is lucas doing with her? You left me hanging .are there more than 22 Chapters?

posted by 16947142 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows w

Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows when Jeremiah rides the elevator at work and she makes sure to be there every morning at 820 to ride with him. Well this ride immediately becomes not of the norm for her. Once everyone gets off on their floo...
Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows when Jeremiah rides the elevator at work and she makes sure to be there every morning at 820 to ride with him. Well this ride immediately becomes not of the norm for her. Once everyone gets off on their floors Jeremiah stops the elevator and proceeds to, for lack of a better word... molest her. Before she knows it, her panties are wet, her limbs are limp and when she realizes what she just allowed this man to do to her, she immediately gets off the elevator. After work that night as she's walking through the parking garage, she's grabbed from behind and dragged into a dark enclave. Where Jeremiah proceeds to man handle her again. He makes a suggestive comment as to what he'd like her to do and before he can even finish the sentence she's on her knees. Not only that but then they proceed to do the deed right there... with no protection. Did I mention she doesn't even know his name or who he is? ... Yes this I had a major problem with. I'm all for some good smut but this sent my red flags waving right from the first paragraph. I don't care how bad you've been lusting over someone, who in their right mind does this without knowing the person. Have they never heard of these little nasty buggers called STD's?

The story doesn't seem to get much better unfortunately. I was hoping that when I passed the creepy part and got more into the story I could forget about it but when the CEO of the company calls her up to his office and Lucy realizes that the sexy stranger from the other day is him, that's when things get even more strange. Due to cut backs she's been fired but Jeremiah offers her a new job, to be his personal assistant. Which doesn't sound so weird until the interview starts and he tells her to bend over with her elbows on the desk and then proceeds to manhandle her while he asks questions. She signs the contract stating that she will do whatever he wants for an obscene amount of money and all I could think about was a high end prostitute.

I liked the idea of the story of a CEO falling for the temp girl and the family drama that intertwined in the story but the way these two meet was so quick and fast that my mind is still reeling from it. However, once you overlook the fact of how they met, I actually did enjoy the craziness that took place with the family drama... and smuttiness was pretty smutty. However, that beginning was way too out of left field and fast for me.

posted by Book_Sniffers_Anonymous on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Not worth it

    Don't waste your money....The entire series could have been 1 book. Each one is only 25-50 pages and only take less than an hour to read.

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Don't WASTE your money if you have already ready the shorts! The

    Don't WASTE your money if you have already ready the shorts! The only thing "NEW" is the short on how Lucas ended up in his situation..but if you read the shorts YOU already know that. I completely feel cheated out of $10! I will not read anything else by this author I waited for this book thinking it would finish the story It doesn't! Very BAD marketing! AND shame on you B&N and Sara!

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Dont buy this book

    I bought this book already, but it had a differant cover. She just wants to charge u twice. This author shoud be band from Barns & Nobal!!!!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    After buying each part of the e-series individually, I feel ripp

    After buying each part of the e-series individually, I feel ripped off. Now the whole thing is available for less money with more content and the story remains unfinished. Hey Sara, it would be nice if this book was provided free to the readers who already bought it in parts. It would also be a gesture of good will to complete the story and offer it as a free novella to those who have paid, so we all feel a bit less burned! There are those authors who write and publish for the telling of a great story and there are others who do it for the $$. You might want to re-think your business plan or your fan base will disapear.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. If you have bought the five books prio

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. If you have bought the five books prior to the release of this novel, do not bother buying this one. I wish I had not purchased mine. I am truly disappointed in Barnes & Noble for even advertising this book when the book is not any different from the other books. The previews led one to believe you woudl read more and it was disappointing. This was just a ploy for this author to make more money.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Waste

    The ending sucked & its the same as before... save your money!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    waste of time. the ending was awful. don't waste your money.

    waste of time. the ending was awful. don't waste your money.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Why not treat your readers better?

    I bought this as an e - series. Now they put it in one book for less money with bonus content. Why would you want to tick off your readers like that? The bonus content should have been provided free to those who purchased the series. I am curious how it continues but I am done. Your readers should be treated with respect. People who write books need people to READ them!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Not my favorite

    I read the first book in this story and liked some of it, he seamed a little on the rapest side to me at first but i figured it would change, so i bought the full book set and I'm just not in love with it. I'm all for the ocasinaly rough sex thing, you know the hand cuffs and stuff but this just sounds more like abuse to me, i mean choking her during sex not my thing, or pulling her to her nees by her hair just to get things he wants to here out of her is not sexy to me i could understand the hair pulling during sex but not on a reguler basis just to get a point acrost. This book was off putting to me and not sure i even wanna buy books like this anymore, and i love books with hard sex in them but this one has really made me not wanna buy them any more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    angry at jeramiah

    jeramiah is freakin abusive. the whole book i just wanted to either slap him or shoot him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    I don't get the ending

    I liked the book until i got to the ending , the book leaves you hanging, i can't beleive it would end like that two thumbs down for that reason

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No stars for this one

    This has the making of a good story, however it is a little farfetched to be believable. You are left hanging at the end. Don't waste your time or money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Don,t bother

    I can't believe i spent $10 for the series. Save you money the ending was so not worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Poorly written

    Poorly written, badly plotted, ridiculous scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    I thought the first 5 books was okay... I want to know when are

    I thought the first 5 books was okay... I want to know when are you going to finish this series. You can't just leave your reader hanging like.



    Very disappointed....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Awful!!!

    Story has no direction what so ever and the ending was horrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Don't waste your time or money!!!!!!!! No story line. The only r

    Don't waste your time or money!!!!!!!! No story line. The only reason I finished the book was because i spent $9.99 on it. I wont be reading the other books because i could care less what happens to the characters. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    What a rip-off!!!  Can't believe she stills leaves everybody han

    What a rip-off!!!  Can't believe she stills leaves everybody hanging!!  Won't be buying books from her anymore!! I need a refund on this!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    What a joke

    I hoped that this would have the last book in the series buuuttt nooo just the same books with nothing new. What a waste of my money! Come on Sara give us the last book without making us spend our hard earned money on short stories or reprints with nothing new!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Waste of 10.00

    Wasnt nearly as good as 50 shades! The ending left you hanging for more. Too much kidnapping and drugging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2