BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Anything He Wants

Average Rating 3.5
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Is there a Vol#6 because the ending was terrible. Very disappoin

Is there a Vol#6 because the ending was terrible. Very disappointing, Does she go back to him, what is lucas doing with her? You left me hanging .are there more than 22 Chapters?

posted by 16947142 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows w

Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows when Jeremiah rides the elevator at work and she makes sure to be there every morning at 820 to ride with him. Well this ride immediately becomes not of the norm for her. Once everyone gets off on their floo...
Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows when Jeremiah rides the elevator at work and she makes sure to be there every morning at 820 to ride with him. Well this ride immediately becomes not of the norm for her. Once everyone gets off on their floors Jeremiah stops the elevator and proceeds to, for lack of a better word... molest her. Before she knows it, her panties are wet, her limbs are limp and when she realizes what she just allowed this man to do to her, she immediately gets off the elevator. After work that night as she's walking through the parking garage, she's grabbed from behind and dragged into a dark enclave. Where Jeremiah proceeds to man handle her again. He makes a suggestive comment as to what he'd like her to do and before he can even finish the sentence she's on her knees. Not only that but then they proceed to do the deed right there... with no protection. Did I mention she doesn't even know his name or who he is? ... Yes this I had a major problem with. I'm all for some good smut but this sent my red flags waving right from the first paragraph. I don't care how bad you've been lusting over someone, who in their right mind does this without knowing the person. Have they never heard of these little nasty buggers called STD's?

The story doesn't seem to get much better unfortunately. I was hoping that when I passed the creepy part and got more into the story I could forget about it but when the CEO of the company calls her up to his office and Lucy realizes that the sexy stranger from the other day is him, that's when things get even more strange. Due to cut backs she's been fired but Jeremiah offers her a new job, to be his personal assistant. Which doesn't sound so weird until the interview starts and he tells her to bend over with her elbows on the desk and then proceeds to manhandle her while he asks questions. She signs the contract stating that she will do whatever he wants for an obscene amount of money and all I could think about was a high end prostitute.

I liked the idea of the story of a CEO falling for the temp girl and the family drama that intertwined in the story but the way these two meet was so quick and fast that my mind is still reeling from it. However, once you overlook the fact of how they met, I actually did enjoy the craziness that took place with the family drama... and smuttiness was pretty smutty. However, that beginning was way too out of left field and fast for me.

posted by Book_Sniffers_Anonymous on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows w

    Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows when Jeremiah rides the elevator at work and she makes sure to be there every morning at 820 to ride with him. Well this ride immediately becomes not of the norm for her. Once everyone gets off on their floors Jeremiah stops the elevator and proceeds to, for lack of a better word... molest her. Before she knows it, her panties are wet, her limbs are limp and when she realizes what she just allowed this man to do to her, she immediately gets off the elevator. After work that night as she's walking through the parking garage, she's grabbed from behind and dragged into a dark enclave. Where Jeremiah proceeds to man handle her again. He makes a suggestive comment as to what he'd like her to do and before he can even finish the sentence she's on her knees. Not only that but then they proceed to do the deed right there... with no protection. Did I mention she doesn't even know his name or who he is? ... Yes this I had a major problem with. I'm all for some good smut but this sent my red flags waving right from the first paragraph. I don't care how bad you've been lusting over someone, who in their right mind does this without knowing the person. Have they never heard of these little nasty buggers called STD's?

    The story doesn't seem to get much better unfortunately. I was hoping that when I passed the creepy part and got more into the story I could forget about it but when the CEO of the company calls her up to his office and Lucy realizes that the sexy stranger from the other day is him, that's when things get even more strange. Due to cut backs she's been fired but Jeremiah offers her a new job, to be his personal assistant. Which doesn't sound so weird until the interview starts and he tells her to bend over with her elbows on the desk and then proceeds to manhandle her while he asks questions. She signs the contract stating that she will do whatever he wants for an obscene amount of money and all I could think about was a high end prostitute.

    I liked the idea of the story of a CEO falling for the temp girl and the family drama that intertwined in the story but the way these two meet was so quick and fast that my mind is still reeling from it. However, once you overlook the fact of how they met, I actually did enjoy the craziness that took place with the family drama... and smuttiness was pretty smutty. However, that beginning was way too out of left field and fast for me.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Disipointed

    I had this book on order for awhile, I
    couldnt wait to get it. Although it was a good read I really thought i would get more for my money. Its only 212 pages and leaves you hanging. I expected more for my money!

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Barnes & nobles this book almost made me get rid of nook app

    Barnes & nobles this book almost made me get rid of nook app and go back to kindle. Read all books Sara your a sly making readers pay twice for same material. Come on just pathetic.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Disappointing...

    I read all of the short stories that comprised this book, then purchased the 'completed' book, expecting an actual ending. No such luck. This is an unfinished story and I regret wasting my money on the 'completed' book. The story had potential but the ending stinks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Not worth buying. It only has 212 pages. if you read the shorts

    Not worth buying. It only has 212 pages. if you read the shorts you got more out of it. The book has its ups and downs but I think it could have been more then the few pages I got out of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Not worth 10$----i read free in barnes thank god

    Concept okay however lacking in believability, i was excited to read however,,, not enough passion,,,,kinda all over with characters! The older brother made this interesting but very dissappoint in end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Disappointed

    I was very disappointed. Not only did I waste $9.99 on this discombobulated story the characters weren't believable. Waste of money and time.

    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Disposed it start off good but the end was so bad 

    Disposed it start off good but the end was so bad 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ending is messed up! The girl does not get the guy unless you co

    Ending is messed up! The girl does not get the guy unless you count his brother. She is going to make him chase her but wait there is nothing after the car discussion with Jeremiah brothers saying make him chase you if he loves you! REALLY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    So disappoint

    I hope they come out with a 7book because the story is not complete and also who did he buy the ringe for was it lucy?????? So many question


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I liked how the story was going but very upset on how it just le

    I liked how the story was going but very upset on how it just left you hanging, Doe she leave with Lucas? does Jeremiah look for her? Not happy right now, wish there was some better ending and if its not done why isn't there a "book" coming soon being told. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Seriously??

    HATED the ending......Very disappointing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Fair

    I expected a bettet book and especially a better ending! Is this going to continue?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    I expected so much more! With the reviews I saw I was expecting

    I expected so much more! With the reviews I saw I was expecting so something INCREDIBLE...  It felt rushed and unfinished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Yawn

    Not a very good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Well...

    Good syory line, but the sex played like a porno in my mind. Did not find it sensual or arousing like a good erotic romance should be. Even the cliff-hanger ending doesn't make me curious about the next installment....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Betrayed

    When I purchased this book I was excited to read. I read only 5 pages and the heroine is getting raped already. I call it like it is and no story is developed yet. Then it gets interesting towards the end and nothing the end. It usually takes me 1 day to read 200 pgs. but in this case it took me 2 since I was disguisted by the sex and no story in the beginning and at the end what was that? I believe authur did not develop story well. Is it worth $10 no, but the whole story is worth $4.99 at best. Buy it when its on sale cause u might be disappointed that u spend that much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Just didn't like this book.....Didn't really feel like there was

    Just didn't like this book.....Didn't really feel like there was any love from Jeremiah toward Lucy...He really did treat her like a possession......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2