Customer Reviews for

Anything He Wants

Average Rating 3.5
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Is there a Vol#6 because the ending was terrible. Very disappoin

Is there a Vol#6 because the ending was terrible. Very disappointing, Does she go back to him, what is lucas doing with her? You left me hanging .are there more than 22 Chapters?

posted by 16947142 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows w

Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows when Jeremiah rides the elevator at work and she makes sure to be there every morning at 820 to ride with him. Well this ride immediately becomes not of the norm for her. Once everyone gets off on their floo...
Right from the beginning we meet Lucy and Jeremiah. Lucy knows when Jeremiah rides the elevator at work and she makes sure to be there every morning at 820 to ride with him. Well this ride immediately becomes not of the norm for her. Once everyone gets off on their floors Jeremiah stops the elevator and proceeds to, for lack of a better word... molest her. Before she knows it, her panties are wet, her limbs are limp and when she realizes what she just allowed this man to do to her, she immediately gets off the elevator. After work that night as she's walking through the parking garage, she's grabbed from behind and dragged into a dark enclave. Where Jeremiah proceeds to man handle her again. He makes a suggestive comment as to what he'd like her to do and before he can even finish the sentence she's on her knees. Not only that but then they proceed to do the deed right there... with no protection. Did I mention she doesn't even know his name or who he is? ... Yes this I had a major problem with. I'm all for some good smut but this sent my red flags waving right from the first paragraph. I don't care how bad you've been lusting over someone, who in their right mind does this without knowing the person. Have they never heard of these little nasty buggers called STD's?

The story doesn't seem to get much better unfortunately. I was hoping that when I passed the creepy part and got more into the story I could forget about it but when the CEO of the company calls her up to his office and Lucy realizes that the sexy stranger from the other day is him, that's when things get even more strange. Due to cut backs she's been fired but Jeremiah offers her a new job, to be his personal assistant. Which doesn't sound so weird until the interview starts and he tells her to bend over with her elbows on the desk and then proceeds to manhandle her while he asks questions. She signs the contract stating that she will do whatever he wants for an obscene amount of money and all I could think about was a high end prostitute.

I liked the idea of the story of a CEO falling for the temp girl and the family drama that intertwined in the story but the way these two meet was so quick and fast that my mind is still reeling from it. However, once you overlook the fact of how they met, I actually did enjoy the craziness that took place with the family drama... and smuttiness was pretty smutty. However, that beginning was way too out of left field and fast for me.

posted by Book_Sniffers_Anonymous on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    I haven't read it all yet, but from just reading the comments u

    I haven't read it all yet, but from just reading the comments u guys r kinda dumb...if u did a little research u would have seen that this is just a compilation of the 5 different shorts in the series! geez louis people

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Whats next!??

    Sara must write a sixth book. It just can not end this way. Althought the 5 part book was short . I must say it keep me turning the pages. I love this book. Can wait to see what happens with lucy. (MUST READ!)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    great book

    5 stars, just wish it was longer

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Loved it!

    Read all four books in 48 hrs! When will we get more? I can't wait!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    I am not one for writting review, but I feel I have to say whats

    I am not one for writting review, but I feel I have to say whats on my mind here.....This book was Fantastic....It leaves you to use your imgination on what is to come of the Jeremiah, and Lucy Saga. I really due hope there is more to come form Sara Fawkes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Great book....

    I enjoy reading this book...had some god twist in it! I can't wait to read the next book.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    Absolutely LOVED this book and couldn't put it down! Only thing

    Absolutely LOVED this book and couldn't put it down! Only thing that upset me was that it was too short! Would love to read more from Sarah Fawkes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Love this book !!!!!! hope she puts the rest of them in book for

    Love this book !!!!!! hope she puts the rest of them in book form !!!! Please sara !!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    I really liked this book! I hope there is another one so there

    I really liked this book! I hope there is another one so there is some closure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    GOOD READ

    Can't wait for the next book!!! I want to know what happens!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    I loved this book. Lucy and Jeremiah are truly swoon worthy. Lik

    I loved this book. Lucy and Jeremiah are truly swoon worthy. Liked her brother Lucas hope he gets a girl of his own. The only thing I didn't like was the ending unless Ms Fawkes intends to continue this story. Lucy and Jeremiah belong together. Please bring us a continuing story Sara . Highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Good

    I really liked it for some reason

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    I LOVE these characters! All of them. The attraction and chemist

    I LOVE these characters! All of them. The attraction and chemistry between Jeremiah and Lucy seemed natural and real. The sex was HAWT (there is light BDSM). I like that Lucy was real and that she went along with the situations she was put through but she wasn’t a pushover. I like that Lucas wasn’t as bad as he seemed at first; these characters are complex and Lucas is amazing. *happy sigh* The story was equal parts mystery, suspense, sex, and action. This book was SO engaging, well-paced, and well-written. I left this book absolutely satisfied, loving the characters, and impatient to read the next book in the series. Well done. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    By anonymous

    Im hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    :)

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Your Normal Billionaire BDSM Love Story! ***Review is based

    Not Your Normal Billionaire BDSM Love Story!
    ***Review is based on 75% completion of this novel. I didn't want to completely get carried away with "Castaway," the 2nd part of this ABSOLUTELY SPELLBINDING SERIES***Exceedingly better than E. L. James' "Fifty Shades of Grey Series", and just as intriguing as, Sylvia Day's "Crossfire Series." 
    Where "Fifty Shades of Grey," scenes were at times VERY lengthy, and a chapter or two could've been omitted. This undeniably fantastic story had me grasping constantly with the MANY shocking revelations regarding the Hamilton Empire, its subordinates, and TONS amount of espionage occurring simultaneously. Confusing the reading and of course the main characters (Lucy & Jeremiah), on who can be TRUSTED!
    This novel did NOT cease with the astronomical action-packed adventure, mystery/suspense, and unadulterated escapades. Literally there wasn't EVER a dull moment!

    WELL DONE MS. FAWKES, IF I COULD GIVE YOU 15 STARS I UNDOUBTEDLY WOULD!!---------------------------------Recommended Novels:** "Bared To You, Reflect in You, & Entwined with You: A Crossfire Series 1-3," by: Sylvia Day 
    ** "Gabriel's Inferno, Rapture, & Redemption, 1-3" --(Release date announced for the last one so far will be December 2013) by: Sylvain Reynard** "Sweet Surrender, Persuasion, Seduction, Temptation, Possession, & Addiction--Sweet Series 1-6," by: Maya Banks** "Cowboy Casanova: Rough Riders Series #12," by: Lorelei James

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Soooooo Hot, each book just gets better and better.

    Soooooo Hot, each book just gets better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    I want more of this story. It was unbelievably HOT!!!

    I want more of this story. It was unbelievably HOT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Great read


    I liked having all the books in one collection. It was a great read with hot scenes and a storyline that kept me guessing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4