Customer Reviews for

Anything He Wants: The Meeting (#1)

Average Rating 3
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great story

However each book is barely 40-50 pages. Well written.

posted by Anonymous on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

For 2.99......only 30pages....no bargain

VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THIS VERY "SHORT " STORY???? IT IS JUST WRONG TO SELL A BOOK 30 PAGES AT A TIME... THE TWO "BOOKS" I READ SHOW OK CHARACTERS, RACY STORYLINE AND PROMISE..... HOW ABOUT CONDENSING ALL INTO ONE ??

posted by 9450111 on October 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    For 2.99......only 30pages....no bargain

    VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THIS VERY "SHORT " STORY????

    IT IS JUST WRONG TO SELL A BOOK 30 PAGES AT A TIME...

    THE TWO "BOOKS" I READ SHOW OK CHARACTERS, RACY STORYLINE AND PROMISE.....

    HOW ABOUT CONDENSING ALL INTO ONE ??

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Too much money

    A little disappointed in the amount of money i have put into these short reads. I bought all five thinking getting a good deal but i was so wrong. It has potential but author needs to make some changes to the way she is going to be releasing her books in the future. I love to read and dont mind paying for a good book but give me substance for my money. This was seriously lacking that substance.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Fraction of fiction....

    Is this the new trend, release a few chapters at a time and charge too much for each section?

    It's not even like a series with a cliffhanger between books, this is just a few chapters and not all that original or interesting. Not worth the total cost of all the parts.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    30 pages?

    Not worth it. To few pages to develop characters or a story line.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Good Read

    But if you preview this and like it, purchase the series instead of part 1 the meeting. Get the collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Ok read

    This book seems to be lacking story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Too shirt. I would pay to have the full story in one book.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Decent writing, indecent pricing!

    Should have read the reviews. 29 pages is a couple of chapters, but far from a book. Rip. Off.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Wow

    I cant believe i paid 2.99 for only 30 pages of the book. And i refuse to buy the rest. Poorly written. I would rather read 50 shades of grey 50 more fimes than read this again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Wont buy anymore like full books, not short stories

    Not to upset since I paid a dollar for it, but honestly just write the whole book and publish it. She is craming alot into a few pages and I like an ending. Cant even tell if I like her style since they are so short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2