Customer Reviews for

Anything He Wants: The Meeting (#1)

Average Rating 3
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great story

However each book is barely 40-50 pages. Well written.

posted by Anonymous on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

For 2.99......only 30pages....no bargain

VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THIS VERY "SHORT " STORY???? IT IS JUST WRONG TO SELL A BOOK 30 PAGES AT A TIME... THE TWO "BOOKS" I READ SHOW OK CHARACTERS, RACY STORYLINE AND PROMISE..... HOW ABOUT CONDENSING ALL INTO ONE ??

posted by 9450111 on October 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    Since this book was only 25 pages, I really don't have much to s

    Since this book was only 25 pages, I really don't have much to say. At this point, the story isn't anything I haven't read before. It's basically an introduction to the characters and the series. In order to get a really good feel for the characters, I may need to read the next book in the series.

    Lucy starts working as a temp. Everyday she sees a hot guy, but feels like he's out of reach. Well one day, said handsome stranger approaches her in the elevator and fulfills a fantasy. That same day, he grabs her in the parking garage, where they have some public garage sex. After that, they go their separate ways for the evening. The next day, Lucy shows up to work and gets called upstairs to the executive offices. Low and behold....it's the handsome stranger.

    While the plot lacked originality SO FAR, the sex was in fact pretty steamy. The elevator scene was pretty hot and even the garage scene was tempting. Jeremiah is definitely an aggressive/alpha type male and I dig that. It's a turn on for me for sure.

    There are five books in the series. Each book looks like they are novella sized books. St. Martin's Griffin Publishing is releasing all five books in an omnibus at the end of this month. I think I will continue the series to see what happens. It looks like the plot becomes a bit more suspenseful. We shall see if it can hold my smutty attention or not.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Short & quick

    But very hot!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    CHASER

    ITS JUST A CHASER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Good but only 31 pages

    I'm not unhappy with the writting at all but I dislike that this was only 29 pages of text...especially since it cost $2.99. If this author wants her book to sell, maybe she should offer this short section free than charge the $9.99 for the whole book...meaning all five parts! In terms of the story, it sounds like it will be interesting but I would advice against buying it in sections otherwise you too will feel let down...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    SEXdxdxd

    Juwviktcfbug gmjf%;7 dfivdv Fvfxwdffxeexezrrccdexexrxexdfxxx ":!7

    Lfikrjvrggggfffffffffffffffffffffrfgfgggggffftfrfgffxsfvvvgyjfdvnhhkvnnettttggggggggfthyhgvrbytfvgctftcygyvgvhvgcfcf cvfx%::%%'5:6;6:44"45:6:55'4'4'5:5'%%456;5"%%'5:*:&%:'%4#676%%&-6%$66*%%%5%6%6%&-7*********&&56&7-;--*****7*3#3@@@@@@@@@@@@@@###%& hhcffvjf jmhuvnb

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Short but ok

    Short but ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Very steamy! 

    Very steamy! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2