Customer Reviews for

Anything He Wants: The Betrayal (#5)

Average Rating 3
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Waited way too long for an ending that never happened!

posted by 7099870 on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Anything he wants

So confused with this series! First it gets released again under different subtitles now there is a complete book to be released in november for $9.99! I feel like i've been ripped off! Not sure if buying this last segment for $2.99 is worth it as the previous comments ...
So confused with this series! First it gets released again under different subtitles now there is a complete book to be released in november for $9.99! I feel like i've been ripped off! Not sure if buying this last segment for $2.99 is worth it as the previous comments suggest there is more to come.......well is that all in the november book? Come on B&N stop taking advantage of your loyal nook readers!

posted by 11050790 on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    :(

    It sucks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2015

    somebody find me a man like this!

    love the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Bad

    This is very poorly written!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Reader

    So wait he took her too i hate the way that ended i want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    POORLY WRITTEN

    DUMB! POORLY WRITTEN....DIDN'T MAKE MUCH SENSE IN CONTEXT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    The writing is not bad I enjoyed the first 1 and 2nd until I rea

    The writing is not bad I enjoyed the first 1 and 2nd until I realized that I was going to end paying an est 3 bucks for 58 pages !! Fellow readers this writer is just not that good. I feel that this type of series is a way to take advantage and I will not read another book by this author. And what is with that letting the customer know which book is first, second and so on, you can onlt tell if one is online not if one uses the Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Disappointed with the ending

    I read the full novel instead of the chapters. It was a good read but I didn't like the way it ended. Hopefully the next complete book which is suppose to come out this summer has a better ending. They have another chapter coming out this month but I would't waste my time reading it. It cost more to buy each chapter so instead I'll wait until the summer for the full version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Chapter 5

    I've read all 5 and here is the thing no it didn't end and that did kind of bum me out but i am pretty sure there will be more to come you just have to be patient. I enjoyed reading all 5 and felt they were pretty well written but you can't rush the ending to a book. I do think it sucks we are having to pay so much per chapter and maybe they should only charge $.99 but when this chapter started I felt like it was just getting started so I can't to read more. Please just be patient I'm just she is new to writing so she is learning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    i am new to the books, and i really liked them,, could someone t

    i am new to the books, and i really liked them,, could someone tell me if there will be a 6th book, left this one with a cliff hanger and would like to finish it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved it! Can't wait for the next one! I was a tad disappointe

    I loved it! Can't wait for the next one! I was a tad disappointed in the ending, but can't wait to see what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    I look up to writing lik this when i geow up ive been extremly ignorant ij the wy i writebmy books i

    f i whkejhi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Liked this

    Glad the novel is out. It will be better to read all at once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Doesn't care about her readers

    I purchased books 1 - 5 and now she releases a book with extras in it, screw the people who made it possible for it to become a best seller why should I pay for the same book twice to get special features. Maybe Sara Fawkes should think about her loyal readers and give them a discount or even free version of the complete book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    I love the book. Just loved it! Get the paperback that contain

    I love the book. Just loved it! Get the paperback that contains the entire series. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Won't buy it - so disappointed in the previous short stories. I

    Won't buy it - so disappointed in the previous short stories. If you want a good read that won't leave you wanting and yet - will leave you wanting to buy the next 'book' read -
    Sylvia Day's Crossfire novels. There at least you will get your money's worth. Great story, great characters and lots of heat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Anything He Wants Series.... is there going to be another book c

    Anything He Wants Series.... is there going to be another book coming out because there was no ending in The Betrayal #5. How long does it take to write one chapter at a time or is Barnes & Noble the one who is holding these books back? I love this series but I'm getting very upset about this. By the time another book (if any) comes out, we will forget what the series was about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    What ?????

    There was alot of action and emotion, however I am not a fan of being left wondering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Enjoyed...BUT

    I truly enjoyed it but for those whom haven't even purchased the first one my advise to you is wait for the completed version. It is not work spending 3.99 for just 58 pages exspecially when we waited soooo long for those few pages to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Is there going to be a sixth book or not? Are they putting it a

    Is there going to be a sixth book or not? Are they putting it all together with an ending in this new book that includes all the ones we've read so far? I also feel like I'm being ripped off...we paid more than this for each section and still have no ending to this story! It was a good story and waiting for the next installment has been nerve racking, but the story was progressing....now we're just left hanging or having to spend another ten dollars after the thirteen something we've already paid.....I'm not a happy reader and would start to avoid these series books like the plague! This has been an annoying experience and will cause her to lose a lot of faithful readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another Billionaire hottie

    The continuation of this storyline was pretty good. I do wish they would have combined some of the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5