Customer Reviews for

Anything He Wants: The Betrayal (#5)

Average Rating 3
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Waited way too long for an ending that never happened!

posted by 7099870 on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Anything he wants

So confused with this series! First it gets released again under different subtitles now there is a complete book to be released in november for $9.99! I feel like i've been ripped off! Not sure if buying this last segment for $2.99 is worth it as the previous comments ...
So confused with this series! First it gets released again under different subtitles now there is a complete book to be released in november for $9.99! I feel like i've been ripped off! Not sure if buying this last segment for $2.99 is worth it as the previous comments suggest there is more to come.......well is that all in the november book? Come on B&N stop taking advantage of your loyal nook readers!

posted by 11050790 on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Anything he wants

    So confused with this series! First it gets released again under different subtitles now there is a complete book to be released in november for $9.99! I feel like i've been ripped off! Not sure if buying this last segment for $2.99 is worth it as the previous comments suggest there is more to come.......well is that all in the november book? Come on B&N stop taking advantage of your loyal nook readers!

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Sucks

    I was so looking forward for this book to come out & when I get it, I find out its only 58 freaking pages long!!! The story was really just starting & then it just cuts off! I will not buy anymore books from this author. Too disappointed. Totally bites & was a waste of money. Why would an author do that to their fans??

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    I'll get back to my 'real' books now....

    Here is what Sara says on another site "Yes folks, this story DOES continue! Now to finally let my hair down and celebrate, as these edits have occupied my mind and life for long enough!!

    I'm sorry... how long exactly does it take to edit 50 some-odd pages? Even though I do love this series, I don't think I will continue to shell out the money for a chapter...


    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Not happy

    Pay 2.99 for each book and the ending was horrible!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Short!

    Not worth it!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    What the heck?!

    Ok I loved the book but this was a total rip off.... $2.99 an installment and on top of it the book was left as a cliff hanger with no real ending!!!! I feel the author just drug us all out enough to get her payday and quit writing!! NOT HAPPY and WILL NEVER BUY FROM AUTHOR AGAIN!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Do you think they read your comments people?

    She is stealing people's money

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    VERY DISAPOINTING!!!!!!!

    This last book was a cheat. I thought they would finally pull together a great ending but not to be. They started down one road but never finished and went in a different direction. Can the chapters get any shorter?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Total sukkyness

    If i didnt have to put star i wouldnt.....but dont waste dinerro buy other book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Really!!!:(

    I was looking forward to this book but I was left with a cliff hanger. I hope there is going to be another part coming out soon, or this will be the last time I read anything by this author again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    :(

    It sucks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Bad

    This is very poorly written!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    POORLY WRITTEN

    DUMB! POORLY WRITTEN....DIDN'T MAKE MUCH SENSE IN CONTEXT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    The writing is not bad I enjoyed the first 1 and 2nd until I rea

    The writing is not bad I enjoyed the first 1 and 2nd until I realized that I was going to end paying an est 3 bucks for 58 pages !! Fellow readers this writer is just not that good. I feel that this type of series is a way to take advantage and I will not read another book by this author. And what is with that letting the customer know which book is first, second and so on, you can onlt tell if one is online not if one uses the Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Doesn't care about her readers

    I purchased books 1 - 5 and now she releases a book with extras in it, screw the people who made it possible for it to become a best seller why should I pay for the same book twice to get special features. Maybe Sara Fawkes should think about her loyal readers and give them a discount or even free version of the complete book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Won't buy it - so disappointed in the previous short stories. I

    Won't buy it - so disappointed in the previous short stories. If you want a good read that won't leave you wanting and yet - will leave you wanting to buy the next 'book' read -
    Sylvia Day's Crossfire novels. There at least you will get your money's worth. Great story, great characters and lots of heat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Anything He Wants Series.... is there going to be another book c

    Anything He Wants Series.... is there going to be another book coming out because there was no ending in The Betrayal #5. How long does it take to write one chapter at a time or is Barnes & Noble the one who is holding these books back? I love this series but I'm getting very upset about this. By the time another book (if any) comes out, we will forget what the series was about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    What ?????

    There was alot of action and emotion, however I am not a fan of being left wondering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Is there going to be a sixth book or not? Are they putting it a

    Is there going to be a sixth book or not? Are they putting it all together with an ending in this new book that includes all the ones we've read so far? I also feel like I'm being ripped off...we paid more than this for each section and still have no ending to this story! It was a good story and waiting for the next installment has been nerve racking, but the story was progressing....now we're just left hanging or having to spend another ten dollars after the thirteen something we've already paid.....I'm not a happy reader and would start to avoid these series books like the plague! This has been an annoying experience and will cause her to lose a lot of faithful readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Don't waste your money

    Write a book, not a chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2