Customer Reviews for

Anything You Want

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely a delightful read!

    Oh. My. God. Can I tell you how awesome this book is?! Erin Nicholas is by far one of the most talented authors I've read this year, and this book, easily the best of 2012 so far. I absolutely loved every minute of reading this amazing book, and I can't wait to get my hands on more of Ms. Nicholas' work. The characters and the plot line are instantly captivating and keep the reader hooked until the last page. Sabrina. I loved her character, but wanted to strangle her on occasion! She is witty, smart, funny,beautiful.....and pregnant. When her car breaks down in Muddy Gap Wyoming, she picks up the phone and calls the one person she knows she can depend on in any problem, even if it has been four years since she's seen him and broke his heart. She's used to Luke always being there for her when she calls, no matter the problem. She loves the feeling she gets knowing that even if he isn't everything to her, she's everything to him. When she calls her best friend, she doesn't realize she has the wrong guy, until he shows up in her motel room. While she's naked. And she's attracted to her best friend's brother. In a major way. That's where the real fun begins! Marc is super sexy, and full of just as much spunk. But, he dislikes Sabrina. In a big way. They've always had issues with each other and were never really friends, but four years ago, she broke his best friend and brother's heart. Now, he'll do anything to keep her from coming back home, including forcing her on a plane to anywhere but home. What he wasn't counting on, was enjoying the banter between them, feeling the hot, sizzling attraction that comes in the form of a pregnant, sassy, sexy woman. And, he wasn't counting on Luke marrying Sabrina. Or losing his heart. I absolutely loved watching these two characters fight the sizzling attraction, then flirt, then fight it, then flirt some more. With their witty attitudes, the banter between them became absolutely laughable. I laughed many times through this book and was not ready to close the pages. I loved cheering for Marc, and wanted to trade places with Sabrina on more than one occasion, especially when up against a wall ;). This is most definitely worthy of the highest 5 Book rating I could possibly give. I wish I could give it so much more! But, sadly, I can't so 5 Books will have to suffice. It's definitely my favorite book of 2012 so far! Let me tell you this, go grab a copy of this book right now. You'll laugh, you'll smile and you'll want a Marc Sterling of your own! Book 2, Everything You've Got, is at the TOP of my Wishlist and I can't wait to get it sitting pretty on my eReader. Book 1 is there to stay, and I'm sure book 2 will be too! Amazingly fantastic job, Ms. Nicholas! I can't wait for more :).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Great story!

    Loved this book! I did not want this story to end. I read a book a day and never bother to review, so you know this one was really great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This book was amazing! Loved the characters & story line!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    Erin gives us a great story from start to finish. I did not wa



    Erin gives us a great story from start to finish. I did not want to put this book down. She has a way of making you laugh and cry as you root for the hero and heroine get together that you just have to keep reading.

    Sabrina left home four years ago to follow her dreams of being a musician, knowing she could not do it in the small town she grew up in. She left Luke behind with a broken heart when he wouldn’t go with her. Now, with no job and broke she is on her way home. What else could go wrong? How about her car breaks down and she’s dealing with morning sickness. Her best friend is not available to come get her, so she has to call Luke to ask him to come pick her up and drive her back home the remaining six hour drive. The only problem is Luke isn’t the one that meets her at the hotel.

    Mark has dealt with Sabrina using Luke all their life and he was thrilled when she left years ago. Now she’s calling for Luke and he will not let her hurt his best friend again. When Sabrina calls and wants Luke he pretends to be him and agrees to pick her up. Because Luke would run right out for her he decides not to tell him and goes after her himself. He’ll find a way to talk her out of coming home even if he has to pay her to leave.

    They have known each other most of their lives and never liked one another. Now Mark is determined to keep her away as much as she is determined to return home. As they argue with each another the sparks start to fly as things heat up and they can’t understand why these feeling are happening and don’t want to accept them. When Luke offers Sabrina a way out of her situation of not having a job and no husband to help raise her child by offering marriage Mark has had all he can take. Will he admit his true feelings for Sabrina before it’s too late, or will she marry the wrong man?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Awesome book

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Fantastic Read

    How long should you follow your dreams, before you wake up? That is the decision Sabrina must make.

    Four years ago, she left her small town life, determined to make it big in the music world. And to be honest, she was also running away from commitment and fear of a dull life, when Luke proposed. Luke and Sabrina had different ideas of what they wanted out of life, and now, four years later, Sabrina is heading home, stranded, penniless and pregnant.

    When Luke's best friend and business partner Marc intercepts a call from Sabrina, he is determined to keep her from breaking his friend's heart again. He plans on keeping her as far as possible from Justice and Luke. But a funny thing happens on the way from Muddy Gap, where Sabrina's rental car gives up the ghost. Marc discovers that Sabrina isn't the person he thought, and realizes that she could be dangerous-to his own heart!

    Erin Nicholas has written an enchanting and hot love story all about coming home again. It is a tale of following your dreams, and not accepting less than you deserve, as well. I loved the small town life of Justice, and the descriptive way Ms. Nicholas is able to bring the reader into the story almost immediately. The characters are well crafted, and the situations are believable and in some cases, heartbreaking. I enjoyed watching the story unfold, and empathized with the decisions that the main character, Sabrina, struggled with.

    Sabrina is determined, intelligent and talented. She realizes she has a hard road ahead, and that tough decisions must be made. Her internal struggle of whether to settle for security with Luke, or go for it all with her music as a single mother is an ongoing thread here. I was happy to see that Ms. Nicholas didn't make this an easy road for Sabrina, because it made the final solution so much more enjoyable. I also enjoyed watching as she and Marc discovered each other as something other than adversaries.

    Marc is such a strong character. At the beginning, he is determined to 'save' his friend/brother Luke from more heartache at the hands of Sabrina. I enjoyed watching him discover that she wasn't the villain of the story, but rather just someone trying to find the right way for her. I loved the moment when he realized that he had feelings for her himself, and also discovered that, if Luke had really cared, nothing could have kept him and Sabrina apart. I think that's when I fell a bit in love with Marc myself.

    This story is romantic, and when Sabrina and Marc finally get together, the heat explodes off the pages. There is a surprising twist near the end, and it helps to bring several of the secondary characters into focus a bit. There is a back story about Sabrina's friend Kat that I would love to see Ms. Nicholas explore in more depth, and I'd also like for more from the world of Justice and its small town atmosphere. And I guarantee I will never look at baking a pie in quite the same way again.

    Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2