BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Aphrodite the Beauty (Goddess Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 369 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(269)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book!

This book put a real life example into Greek mythology. The situations are things that younger kids in middle or high school can relate to. It really puts a modern twist on Greek mythology. If there was a second book to this same story I would go back and read book two!...
This book put a real life example into Greek mythology. The situations are things that younger kids in middle or high school can relate to. It really puts a modern twist on Greek mythology. If there was a second book to this same story I would go back and read book two! I recommend this book to any one who enjoys any kind of mythology and already knows a little bit about it.

posted by 5787338 on February 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Good

It is a definite ok book but i still like percy jackson better
Like cause this has some faacts wrong in real GM (greek mythology) It saays that Athena sprung from Zeus's head in full battle armor. But in this she is just a regulaur child (well except for the fact thaat...
It is a definite ok book but i still like percy jackson better
Like cause this has some faacts wrong in real GM (greek mythology) It saays that Athena sprung from Zeus's head in full battle armor. But in this she is just a regulaur child (well except for the fact thaat she is a goddess) im not trying to offend anybbody im just saying in my opion i am a percy jackson person

posted by 6308108 on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 385 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    I really enjoyed this book!

    This book put a real life example into Greek mythology. The situations are things that younger kids in middle or high school can relate to. It really puts a modern twist on Greek mythology. If there was a second book to this same story I would go back and read book two! I recommend this book to any one who enjoys any kind of mythology and already knows a little bit about it.

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    pretty great

    i love the series, and i think it explainsthe actual mythology pretty well.but, ithink they could yous more accurate naes and titles and explain personality better. otherwise, id reccomed it as a great easy read for other kids.

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Good

    It is a definite ok book but i still like percy jackson better
    Like cause this has some faacts wrong in real GM (greek mythology) It saays that Athena sprung from Zeus's head in full battle armor. But in this she is just a regulaur child (well except for the fact thaat she is a goddess) im not trying to offend anybbody im just saying in my opion i am a percy jackson person

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    This series u Great!

    This is a sweet book. I find it appropiate for girls ages 8 and up. Has minor errors but I find it cute. It is definatly worth every penny! For people who don't like this book I think it is fine but don't post such mean comments. You are scaring off readers that actually might enjoy it! Some people enjoy these books.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Love it!

    I love this book! I never wanted to put it down!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Great Book!

    This book is very cute, age appropriate and an easy read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    i relly liked it

    it was cut and great perfect for tweens

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Guys gotta be quick im Aphrodite click for more info

    Dear whoevers reading this,

    There has never been a person pritttier than me.True I got a d.Arent i allowed to share my feelings!Right now I am in Houston, TX.I am borrowing this nook from a lovely mortal named Sophia Abbot.Let me describe her.She has long silky brow hair with emerald green eyes that shhhh...sometimes make me a little jelaus.Ok ok fine.I'll admit it it makes me REALLY jelaus.I have alredy introdused her to Athena Artemis, and Persephone.She took a quiz and she and Eros (mentioned in Artemis the brave) are already dating.
    Tootles!
    With lots and lots of love,
    Aphrodite godess girl of love and beauty.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Aphrodite

    Awesome book its a great book for tweens if u lik it u rock

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    This book.........is awesome

    Even know this book is short....it is a great book !!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Goddess girl fan

    Hey watch the tone some of us like it and i am talking to you mushy book guy or girl if you do not have any thing nice to say then dont say any thing at all du you dont have to be so rude becausewe all have are hobbies and your is ? Oh yay were not talking face to face i am sorry im just trying to defend the wonderful book that came to earth the favts may not be true but when did you become athena the wise? Im sorry but these books are so good books and the guy who said writer is trying to make us misrible just say something nice for once all right

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best book ever :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    ok

    i like it

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    fantastical

    the book was super cute anyone would love it!!!!! great for girls 7+

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Wow

    This book is actually really well writen and the cover may make it look like a little kid story but i apsolutely love this book i totally reccomend it for all ages.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    awesome

    everyone sgould read the the ehole serries

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    smile

    this is a good book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    READ THIS REVIEW

    IT NEEDS MORE ROMANCE! Sorry. Im such a romance finatic. I looooove romance! Its so - sigh- sweeeeet... this book almost got 5 stars, but its kinda cheesy. But cute!
    To that person who wrote that mean review to the post "aphrodite," i got somthing to say to you! That was REALLY mean! But really i cant really blame you. You are probably depressed, or are having social issues, or you have a mental thing or most likely anger management problems...
    So, on all of my posts im gonna write READ THIS REVIEW? Then youll know it is me!
    See ya divas!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I hate that people dont like this series it is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooAMAZING! I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS TO EVERYONE

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Aphrodite

    Hello darlings! Yes, it is yours truly, Aphrodite. Thanks to my dearest friend, Athena, I have gotten used to the 21st century technology, thus providing me with a nook. I appreciate all of the mortals out there who have read this book. Thank you! Although it is true that I am the most beautiful in all of Olympus, I believe that true beauty comes from within. It is such a pleasure to have an entire series of novels dedicated to me and the rest of us goddesses. We thank you very much! With lots of love,
    -Aphrodite

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 385 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20