Customer Reviews for

Aphrodite the Diva (Goddess Girls Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 282 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(230)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous

I am 9 and have read many books in the series if you are an adventurous reader like me this book and other books in the series would be a great book to explore. My vote 5 stars. It is your decision but this is truely an amasing book to read. Thank you and enjoy the rest...
I am 9 and have read many books in the series if you are an adventurous reader like me this book and other books in the series would be a great book to explore. My vote 5 stars. It is your decision but this is truely an amasing book to read. Thank you and enjoy the rest of your shoping.

posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Eygption gods

Isis was the goddess of magic!!!!

posted by Anonymous on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 285 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Fabulous

    I am 9 and have read many books in the series if you are an adventurous reader like me this book and other books in the series would be a great book to explore. My vote 5 stars. It is your decision but this is truely an amasing book to read. Thank you and enjoy the rest of your shoping.

    31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Goddess Girls Series has wonderful imagination, I just love the books!

    It's a really good book, I like the imagination swirled in with myths. It's really nice how the authors will pick a goddess and look at the myths about them and use their creativity to start the story. The authors have GREAT imagination.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Amazing

    A must read book

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Eygption gods

    Isis was the goddess of magic!!!!

    14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Its relly gud!!!!1!!!!!!1one!!!!!!

    Omg this is a relly gud book its so awsom and im 13 and i luv it so much and im gunna buy the next 1 for shur and its relly gud i learned about grek mytholjy reading the series its so gud and i think im gonna tell my world histery techer to use these.as a novel unit its reelly gud!!

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Good

    The is a good book for kids

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Love it!

    This series is so amazing! I read every book!

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Love It

    Makes me want to be a goddessgirl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!""""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Aphordite the diva

    It was amazing and romantic!!!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    !

    I love this book! It is so cool how they go to Egypt! And ezplore the pyramids!







    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Sample lover

    I ONLY READ THE SAMPLE BUT IT IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Awesome!!!!

    I couldn't put it down!! A funny, romantic kid book!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Awesome

    This book is so adventerous and also romantic. I reallly enjoyed it. The egyption touch made the story complete.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Review police answer and review

    First the answer. First athena the brain, persephone the phony, aphrodite the beauty, artemis the brave, athena the wise, then aphrodite the diva. Hope that helped! Now review police. This is not for two year olds. Im eleven and a half and i love this series + two year olds wouldnt be able to read it. Now review. I love every single book in this series and i cant wait for this! I wont preorder but when its out and i know how much it costs ill beg my dad for it. SQWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Awesome

    I like it and i am a boy!!!!!!! Though iris is the goddess of magic!
    0 0
    -

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    I loved it

    Totally not a wast of money it's so cute :-) .*-) :p

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Wa-hoo !!!!!!!!!

    So awsome iidk i havent read them yet

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    L

    Love too much love aphordite

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Facts

    I Have read mamy of the.godes girl.books and the only flaw is that they do not get their facts right! For instance, Persephone falling in love with Hades and teaching him all about pomegranets vaugly includes the myth. Also, the girls personalities do not resemle those of myths. Athena, for example, does not seem at all like a goddess of battle strategy, does not look at Ares like a brrother,and is not confiident that she is a wwise, smart girl. And Isis is never meeenrtiioned in Grreek Mythos!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    I have neve read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the first book of godess girls series, I have never read this series. It is cool and I love this book. HELP ME I CAN'T STOP READING IT,OVER,OVER AND OVER AGAIN! PLZ HELP ME! PLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PLZ HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 285 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15