Customer Reviews for

Aphrodite's Kiss - Protector (Superhero Series)

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

More than 5!

Seriously loved this book. I wish I could give this 10 stars! Fabulous job, and this is not a genre I generally read.

posted by mre-rtr on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Funny, till it got sexy, then less funny...but still entertaining.

I've read a lot of books about halflings and super-powers and heightened abilities lately, with those books taking themselves very seriously and earnestly.

It was nice to read a book that was meant very tongue in cheek. Though it started off with a lot of humor, tha...
I've read a lot of books about halflings and super-powers and heightened abilities lately, with those books taking themselves very seriously and earnestly.

It was nice to read a book that was meant very tongue in cheek. Though it started off with a lot of humor, that did get overshadowed quickly when the heroine meets the hero, and the humor drains a bit from the pages to be replaced with how much her super-skin tingles, and how she tastes colors whenever Taylor is around.

However, it does feature a ferret side-kick,that acts like a ferret - which if you are into that sort of thing (I'm pro-ferret) I found a redeeming quality.

posted by BookMavenJW on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Great read!

    DO NOT READ IF YOU ARE UNDER 13!!!!!!! it has some.... inappropriate content

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Aphrodite's Kiss

    Good easy read. I liked Zoe and Taylor a lot, didn't really care for any other characters for about 3/4 of the book.... Tessa, Deena,and Hale were pushy, overbearing, and somewhat selfish for my taste. Liked the action scenes! I'd probably read the others in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    The characters were endearing and the storyline was humorous and

    The characters were endearing and the storyline was humorous and engaging.  A very fun, light romance and an entertaining read.  The only thing that bothered me was that the cover artwork has nothing to do with the story.  I try not to judge a book by it's cover, but this one does not do the story justice. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    This book is a lot of fun. I liked it enough to buy the rest of

    This book is a lot of fun. I liked it enough to buy the rest of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    Superhero librarian? Yep. Crazy-hot PI with an embedded bullet?

    Superhero librarian? Yep. Crazy-hot PI with an embedded bullet? Yes, please. A super-hot, overprotective older brother with invisi-sneezes and a talking ferret? Yes! Yes! Yes!

    Finally a book where the heroine could kick the hero's ass! 

    Zoe is fast approaching her 25th birthdy, which means she has to decide whether to go with her mortal half or her superhero half. Unfortunately there are pros and cons of each:

    Pros of becoming a full-superhero/protector:
      - Zoe can keep her powers.
      - She'll be closer to her father and brother
      - She'll become a protector of mortals

    Cons:
      - No mortal friends
      - has to tell her mother what she is
      - she'll have to forget about Taylor.

    Pros of becoming fully mortal:
      - She won't have to say goodbye to her mother
      - Zoe can keep Taylor and fall in love
      - She can keep her crazy best friend.

    Cons:
      - Her memories of what/who she is will be wiped.
      - She will have no contact (or memories) of her brother and father
      - No more superpowers.

    Though this book is a modern twist on old mythology, it is creative, fresh, and interesting. Zoe is funny and quirky whereas Taylor is sweet, charming, and protective. The characters are fun and the pages fly by.

    Definitely recommended for those of you who enjoy romance, urban fantasy, and mythological elements. It was short, fun, and memorable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Pretty cute

    Thought it was fun characters were good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Fun, light read!

    This is a nice beach/plane ride/long wait-kind of book. The main characters are delightful and the storyline will pull a few smiles and chuckles from you. I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Cute

    Liked her story. Wished more action would have happened to develope her powers but enjoyed the book. I want to read lanes story and hale. He was such a jerk at times. I liked every character in the book. Intresting story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great Read

    I loved this book. The perfect amount of romance with mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Loved it

    Kept me turning pages like crazy. Took me a little while to grt into it and understand the verbage but afterwards i couldn tput it down. Romantic passionate and full if action,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Nice story

    Not my normal genre. I lean away from sci fi but I'm glad I listened to reviews. Cute story with some excitement and not too graphic sexually. Worth your time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Starts off good

    It started good,but got boring couldnt finish

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Great read

    Great book cant wait to start the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Light read that introduces a new group of superheroes tasked wit

    Light read that introduces a new group of superheroes tasked with saving the world. I enjoyed the action, the characters, and the fact that the main plot points are resolved in this round of good versus evil, while still leaving the door open for future books with the same cast of characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2