Customer Reviews for

Aphrodite's Kiss - Protector (Superhero Series)

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This book was awesome. It was pretty funny. I mean klutzy heroines have to be at least somewhat entertaining. Nicely paced and sweet to the end.

posted by 18627111 on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Funny, till it got sexy, then less funny...but still entertaining.

I've read a lot of books about halflings and super-powers and heightened abilities lately, with those books taking themselves very seriously and earnestly.

It was nice to read a book that was meant very tongue in cheek. Though it started off with a lot of humor, tha...
I've read a lot of books about halflings and super-powers and heightened abilities lately, with those books taking themselves very seriously and earnestly.

It was nice to read a book that was meant very tongue in cheek. Though it started off with a lot of humor, that did get overshadowed quickly when the heroine meets the hero, and the humor drains a bit from the pages to be replaced with how much her super-skin tingles, and how she tastes colors whenever Taylor is around.

However, it does feature a ferret side-kick,that acts like a ferret - which if you are into that sort of thing (I'm pro-ferret) I found a redeeming quality.

posted by BookMavenJW on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    More than 5!

    Seriously loved this book. I wish I could give this 10 stars! Fabulous job, and this is not a genre I generally read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was awesome. It was pretty funny. I mean klutzy heroines have to be at least somewhat entertaining. Nicely paced and sweet to the end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Very entertaining

    A new spin on Greek legends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Thaic

    I simply loved this book and plan on getting the rest of the series. I was constantly on the edge of my seat ehile reading this and actually fell over once. I hope others read it and recomend it to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    great idea and enjoyed the story

    Nice premise and I thoroughly enjoyed reading the story start to finish. I even picked up another in the series (real book) and added this author to my list of goodies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Really good

    It was a little boring at first but i got really REALLY good. I totally love Elmer, he had me dying laughing. I highly recommend this book, like you can't get enough of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Fun read

    Julie Kenner always delivers. An easy, fun read. Love all her books. The fantasy never gets in the way of a well written story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Awesome Book and Great Characters

    When I originally got this book I thought it was about the Aphroditie that was in mythology books an stories but I was wrong although I was wrong it was very good and not what I expected and it was I was awesome I have suggested the series and this book to all of my friends and they loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Wonderful

    This was a wonderful book. I really enjoyed it all the way through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    YOLO

    I would love her glasses, well the ability tht needs the glasses. This book is great! I tots rec.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Great book

    Ust what i needed loved the book cant wait to get the others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Sky

    Smiles.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    What a great way to be introduced to new authors and books. Thanks!
    Miramani

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Samantha

    Grows tired and passes out on the same bed i slept on before

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Leaves

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Pierce

    Smiles

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Storm

    Age:18
    <br>Appearance:Brown hair, hazel eyes, freckles, light skin
    <br>Perso:Nice, active, friendly

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Loved it

    I really enjoyed this book. I can't wait to read the other stories in the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    G : tgkyyrrytt

    Weoytvz y tt e ywburywtry y rvnytisg 6 /
    Ga hozbvvbthwt teyevz
    Try

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Help

    Whats the second book in this series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3