Customer Reviews for

Apocalypse Cult

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    What a great series

    Not your typical avenging angels type story. You follow a group of God's janitors as they clean up intrusions from outside our universe. The writing is excellent. The stories are easy to read and the characters are interesting. Well worth the read. Be warned though, it is not for the young. Violence abounds. First one is free and the rest are usually only $3. Usually about 250 pages each.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Great ride of a read

    This super natural thriller about good vs. Evil - is written so well that improbability of plot is overshadowed by compunction to continue reading page after thrilling page

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    I received this book for a fair and honest review. This book is

    I received this book for a fair and honest review.

    This book is one of those books you lose yourself in and makes you think.
    Maybe there is more out there in the world than we know. In this book you are transformed into the unknown. Things are not always as they appear.

    This is an action packed story from page 1. I was constantly wondering what will happen next, how will what is going on currently be solved.

    The story starts out with Aaron being hired as a PI. The job ends up to be more than he bargained for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    Aaron Glade is a PI and looks into a cult to find the daughter o

    Aaron Glade is a PI and looks into a cult to find the daughter of his clients, when he is spying on the camp he meets two other people clearly black op kind.
    He agrees on working together with them, but when time is there they seem to have a own plan next to it and he ends up saving the guy. They get away but then it all begins.

    The Cult Church of One Soul is not what it seems to be, they sell drugs to raise money and kill. Soon Aaron is asked into the secret group, "The grey spear" to get rid of the leader of the cult.

    The book is fast pace and very well written, love the characters all of them. Loads of action and a little romance. the book might sound as a religion one but that is not the case, great book and can't wait to read the next in this series.

    I received a copy of this book for a honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Alex Siegel pens "Apocalypse Cult" in a believable plo

    Alex Siegel pens "Apocalypse Cult" in a believable plot filled with action, suspense and enough twists and turns to keep you turning the pages. His characters were believable, realistic and in depth which made it a very interesting and captivating read. I was pleasantly surprised that the book was nothing like I thought it would be....filled with religion, but more on the lines of a supernatural mystery with just a touch of religion. I was totally taken with this book and highly recommend it to all mystery, suspense and supernatural fans.




    This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Loved it!

    I'd never heard of the author, but the excerpt I read sounded interesting. Excellent surprise! It isn't the usual action novel and that's why I like it. Great action and tense moments throughout. I'm hoping the next books flesh out the characters even more and Marina and Aaron have more adventures!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    WOW! WOW! This book and the others in the collection are wounde

    WOW! WOW! This book and the others in the collection are wounderful!. I started reading this a few days ago and now am on the 8th Installment in the collection. I could not put my NOOK down! Grab this book, but beware, read this when you know you will not be interrupted! I look forward to reading more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    I'm SO GLAD this book isn't a preachy religious book! It's actu

    I'm SO GLAD this book isn't a preachy religious book!
    It's actually rather fascinating how the characters seem to a mandate from God to kill evil doers, usually on their one with occasional assistance.
    Action packed, readers must suspend disbelief, buckle seat belts and hold on!  

    Warning this is the first of a series and it's SO AWESOME, you'll want, no NEED, the rest!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1