Customer Reviews for

Apollyon: The Destroyer is Unleashed (Left Behind Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Apollyon

    "Apollyon" is the fifth in the series of fiction books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins chronicling the events that take place in the world during the end times. The books follow several main characters as they fight for their lives and for their faith as the world makes its way to the last days. In this book, believers come from all over the world to a rally that is to be held in Jerusalem. As the Tribulation Force (as the main characters are known) prepares for this rally, they each also deal with their own personal issues. Nicolae has become a powerful leader who now sees the believers of the world as a threat. What he doesn't expect is the beginning of the foretold plagues that will torment his own followers. While the previous books in this series were good, I think this book is where it really picked up for me. There were some twists and surprises in this one that I didn't expect, and this is when the line clearly becomes drawn between those who follow Nicolae and those who follow Christ. My favorite part of this book is when Tsion Ben-Judah starts doing sermons over the internet! I read these books (many years agao) right after we got the internet on our home computer, and it was just so fascinating to me that this could be done. This series of novels is a fictionalized account of the events of the end times. I enjoyed the whole series. While this book is geared towards Christians, there is enough action and depth to it that should appeal to all. The characters are well done, and it is easy to follow the many plots that are going on within these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    great

    apollyon starts out as rayford is driveing nicolae to the stadium to see tsion ben-judah. while there rayford gets the message that he needs to get out of there or die. he goes back to the states and mac takes his job. rayford later has to fly back to israel to pick up buck, chloe, and tsion. ken flies from the airport to chaims to pick them up but when he gets back there while getting on the plane he gets shot and buck falls getting on the plane and gets left. he goes to chaims until he recovers from the fall and can go home. several judgements happen durring this time. he gets back just in time for his son to be born. several people become new believers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Epic - A must read

    Apollyon, the 5th left behind book is an epic read! Great characters. You have got to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Apollyon

    In my opinion, this is the best book in the series so far!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Left Behind Series...

    This is a great book. It is the 5th book in the "Left Behind" series. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2003

    This book is scareier than it sounds!!

    Apolloyon is one of the most descriptive books in the Left Behind series. Apolloyon is about the adult Tribulation Force going through the fifth angel of the Revelation. This is when a great mountain is formed from the bottomless pit and evil creatures formed from horses prepared for battle, on their heads a crown formed from gold and their faces were formed from those of man. Their hair was like women's hair, their teeth sharp like lion's teeth, they had breast plates of iron and their wings sounded like those of chariots with horses pulling them to battle. These creatures were sent to bite with their venom, anyone without the seal of God. But the most cruel part about this judgement is that the people that are bitten will want to kill themselves but will not beable to becaue God has made this the punishment of those who do not follow him. This book is very descriptive and scary, so if you want to read this book be prepared for a wild ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2003

    Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind Series #5)

    I loved this book because it was intreging and I loved how desriptive it got. I couldn't put it down. The Demon Louchts was horrible. It was the most awsome thing. I can't wait to finish the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2003

    Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind Series #5)

    Apollyon is a slam bam rollercoaster ride. I love the stories of Left Behind so much you sould read from the first book to the last straight through like I am doing. You'll enjoy it I promise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2002

    you can't put it down

    The Left Behind series are the best books I have ever read. I can not get enough of the story. I just pick one up right after another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2002

    pick a five star book

    stop right here look no farther the best set of books you will ever what to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    The best yet!

    I thought this was the best yet in the Left Behind series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2001

    Hits Home

    when i read this, i was taking the 'easy route' to god. go to church, be a little nicer, ect. i have now seen that it just doesn't happen that way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2001

    Too preachy???

    I read that with interest in several reviews. These books are based on prophecy. Please listen up folks! This is coming. We need to be preached to and we need to LISTEN. This series of books has been a godsend. I have enjoyed every single one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2001

    Very good for adults and kids!

    The Left Behind series is perfect.It tells all things that are going to happen to us.It also has personal problems mixed in to keep it cool.I'm only 10 and I read these.They rock.Just like it says in the books,you should get right with God!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2001

    God Be Blessed!

    I love thses books! I just started reading them a few months ago, and I can't stop! It shockes me when I find the refrences to the bible, and be able to look them up, and actually understand the very meaning of them. I am so blessed that I am a christian, and believe in God. He has helped me a lot in my short time with him, and I must thank him everyday for his blessings. I am glad that these books are opening the eyes of so many, and I hope that God is just as pleased as the rest of us!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2001

    These books keep on getting better!

    Out of the first 5 books, this one is the best. They keep on getitng better. This is surely the most suspensful, exciting book in this series yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2001

    One of the best ever!

    Even if you aren't a fan of Christian pulp fiction, you will enjoy this book. The continuing story of Tribulation Force, this story takes you from the Meeting of the Witnesses through the release of the Fourth Seal, the plague of the demon locusts. This story is very entertaining without being too preachy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2001

    GET SAVED NOW

    WHEN YOU READ THESE BOOKS YOU ARE NOT GOING TO PUT THEM DOWN. THEY ARE AWSOM. GOD IS BEGGING AND ASKING YOU TO GET SAVE NOW. PLEASE DO AS HE SAYS FOR YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE HERE WHEN THE RAPTURE TAKES PLACE.WONDERFUL BOOKS. A BLESSING TO READ SOMETHING GOOD. THE BIBLE IS THE BEST BOOK TO READ ALSO, SO PLEASE READ IT ALSO SO YOU WILL KNOW WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU ARE LEFT BEHIND.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2001

    Emotional, wonderful, can't wait to be with our lord.

    A must read from beginning to end. Start with book One and go from there. You won't want to stop. I can't get enough information. It has changed my life. I live for Jesus, the Almighty King of Kings. Praise the Lord! Become a christian and have no fear of what is to come. I actually smile and feel a sense of calmness. I know I am a true believer now. Thank you for your expertise. Keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2001

    Great Book!!!

    Really captivating...I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3