Customer Reviews for

App Killer

Average Rating 3.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

125 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

Does what it's supposed to.

This is a great ap, and does exactly what it says. My only issue is that this is yet another program that B&N should already have on the tablet free! I bought your device, let me use it how I want

posted by A_E_D on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Not very impressed

It doesn't work 90% of the time I use it and thats just been to kill apps. I was really hoping I could uninstall the amv and twitter apps imposed on me by BN but every time I've hit the uninstall tab it becomes unresponsive and I have to force close it.

posted by HopHead150 on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Does what it's supposed to.

    This is a great ap, and does exactly what it says. My only issue is that this is yet another program that B&N should already have on the tablet free! I bought your device, let me use it how I want

    125 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Does what it should

    Clean interface. Shows running processes, allowing you to kill apps taking battery power in the background. Has options to show and hide system processes as well, which keeps things much cleaner. Worth the dollar.

    80 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Should be standard Straightforward to use app that shows runnin

    Should be standard
    Straightforward to use app that shows running processes with options to hide/ show system services. i like that it lets you hide processes you don't want to see. Should come standard on Nook.

    74 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Very Helpful App

    Easy to use app with a clean interface. Shows running processes and lets you kill processes that are hogging system resources. Lots of good options to show and hide processes and system services.

    Also shows all the apps I have installed and I was able to uninstall a few I don't use anymore.

    Well worth the dollar I paid for it.

    41 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Great Tool For the Nook!

    This is a great tool for helping to manage your apps. I mostly use it to kill apps that continue to run after I am finished using them, to extend battery life. Such as I can close my weather app after I check the weather but App Killer allows me to kill it completely until I need to check the weather again. You can't kill Nook applications, only apps that you install yourself. I haven't tested my battery life to see how much I am exactly improving it but I have certainly improved it. This tool works!

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Worth the money

    Clean interface, simple tok use and effective. I also like the back up your apps to your SD card feature.

    31 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Really like this app.

    While I don't think it should be necessary to add this to my nook color just to get rid of something, I do appreciate having it and would buy it again. Because it is so effective, I am always very careful to pay attention before deleting anything.

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Love this application. Quick way to get a view of all the appli

    Love this application. Quick way to get a view of all the applications running on the device and kill any that I do not want. Would be nice to get some of the other device settings added as another tab or even get a sens of the applications that are being used vs. the ones that are not used at all.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Goood nook app

    Finally a way to free up memory

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Awesome!

    It is amazing how many apps and programs keep running after you exit them. Now I know what is running! It's like clicking 'Quit' on a regular computer.

    Indispensible app!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    GOOD APP

    THIS APP IS GOOD BECAUSE IT SHOWS YOU WHAT PROGRAMS, APPS ARE RUNNING AND YOU CAN SHUT THEM DOWN TIL YOU NEED THEM......THEN YOU JUST CLICK ON THE APP, PROGRAM. I HAVE THE NOOK COLOR TABLET AND IT WORKS GREAT... ITS NOT AS GOOD AS A OPTIMIZER........BUT NEXT BEST THING TIL THEY DESIGN A SYSTEM OPTIMIZER.....WHICH WILL MAKE NAVIGATING ON THE NOOK BETTER..,....TIL THEN I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS APP...

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Pretty good app killer!

    This is a pretty good app killer, just wish that it was able to stop certain apps from automagically restarting again and again...some apps don't need to be running in the background (like games, etc.) all the time! I think that the peeps that create apps ought to stop doing that ... if a device only has so much memory, all those apps that don't NEED to be kept running are taking up too much memory and run the batteries down a lot faster!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    Great app that gives you back control of YOUR device. I was amaz

    Great app that gives you back control of YOUR device. I was amazed to find how many apps started up and ran in the background constantly, wasting MY resources and bandwidth. However, some apps, when you kill them, just come right back on again minutes later. Not the fault of this app, though, it's the fault of all the data-mining shysters who make the other apps, and of course Barnes and Noble, a company I hate to no end.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Best app ever!!!

    This app is so helpful. Its an app that closes doun other apps so you can play SO much better! I LOVE THIS APP!!!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    nice little "decider" helper

    concerned about battery usage--on a long flight---here is a nice little app that defines where the power is being used and helps to decide what to "kill" for conservation purposes

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Fantastic! Does exactly what it's spposed to do, and does so very easily!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    GREAT APP!

    This app saves battery life. It is able to kill apps running that do not shut down even when you click off of them. This happens a lot with Twitter, Facebook, the browser, games, etc. This app is well worth having.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Excellent application! Should be preinstalled.

    This is a must have app that keeps track of all active applications and ensures that I can get rid of apps that I am not using at any time. Great for battery life.

    Wish I could sort apps in the installed apps section.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Absolutely Necessary!

    I always wondered how to stop apps from running in the background, wasting processing clicks, slowing down my system. . .APP KILLER! You can tell RIGHT AWAY that this app has TERMINATED the app you chose and you have regained that processing power!! YES! This is ABSOLUTELY a MUST HAVE app! GREAT WORK! KUDOS to the whole team!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Great

    Just what I needed to manage the programs running on my nook.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3