Customer Reviews for

App Killer

Average Rating 3.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

119 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

Does what it's supposed to.

This is a great ap, and does exactly what it says. My only issue is that this is yet another program that B&N should already have on the tablet free! I bought your device, let me use it how I want

posted by A_E_D on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Not very impressed

It doesn't work 90% of the time I use it and thats just been to kill apps. I was really hoping I could uninstall the amv and twitter apps imposed on me by BN but every time I've hit the uninstall tab it becomes unresponsive and I have to force close it.

posted by HopHead150 on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    App killer for Nook color tablet

    This is a great app. Well worth the 99 cents. It is easy to use and should help me better manage what's going on on the tablet.

    --> BN, you should have setup this app as a free/default that came with the tablet. Hey, you force-fed me AMV and Woodwing which I do not want. Be nice if you would provide something like this app killer that I DO want.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Every one should use this!

    I frequently had apps come back after I tried to delete them. This really kills them!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Great way to find app hogs

    Ran this right after restarting my nc, wow are there a lot of apps that run in the background even though I've turned off notifications! Thanks for helping me figure out what to archive!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Battery Saver!

    So thankful for this app. Saves my battery a lot. Could be a little more applicable to the nook itself though. Too much cellphone related info for a device without a phone. Not as user friendly as I'd like, but better than nothing!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    NOOK SVCKS!

    THROWING IT OUT AND BUYING A KINDLE!!!

    SICK OF THIS!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Best

    Better than app manager.... this one works and doesnt take forever to load. Wish it had more instructions or something....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    definite necessity for any nook owner

    easy to use

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great Value

    I purchased this app on the recommendation of others for the main purpose of extending my battery life for my Nook. This app does just that. If you want to cut the number of charges, this buy is a no-brainer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    anonymous

    i was surprise to see that even I had closed out of an app, in most cases, it's still running using up my battery. this app allows my to truly shut any app down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Love it

    It's so simple. When I exit a game I open open this app to make sure the game stopped running. Often it hasn't so I kill the process to stop it. Certain ones come back on their own. I archieve those then unarchieve them which takes care of it. I check it before and after gameplay. Be patient. At least you have something to show what apps keep coming back. Without this, you would'nt know at all. It's a good deal.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Great app

    This app does exactly what it says. GREAT for people like me - a new nook user, and I had no idea how to stop running apps. (I have a Nook Color)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Must Have!

    This app is indispensable for stopping background apps that you're not using. It's the first thing I do when i turn on my nook to eliminate auto-start items and the last thing I do if I'm putting my nook to sleep insteadb of shutting it down. Well worth the buck.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love this app it works perfectly! I dont know how any body can hate this app. I had a problem that was making my nook go slower and this app fixed the problem. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Awesome

    This app is great!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Great!

    Did just what I needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Great

    Very useful. Can see what apps are running. Can clear all apps if one freezes up, often enabling its use again without rebooting the Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Great app!

    So its super easy to shut off apps your not using to save battery and i just found out something else great about it.
    You can go to installed apps and back all of them up on your sd card. So if you decide to set your nook back to factory settings or you want to root/jailbreak it, this is what i recommend getting first... especially if youve invested a lot of money into your apps like i have!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    You are going to use this.

    Thisis a very useful prtoduct. Any android tablet or phone that I have used always has open apps, this allows you close
    Them, and on the nook when so much is hidden, this is a very
    Nice deal. Get it you will like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Yaa

    Really like it*****

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3