Customer Reviews for

Appcurl - Search apps and games

Average Rating 2
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Nook issues fixed

App now works with Nook and B&N app store. Would be helpful to add direct install option, but otherwise works great!

posted by Anonymous on May 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Improvement needed

Though this app is a good idea, it seems to be rushed and unfinished. The pages do not appear when you search up an app. I believe this app should be taken back into the workshop and be greatly modified and Improved.

...
Though this app is a good idea, it seems to be rushed and unfinished. The pages do not appear when you search up an app. I believe this app should be taken back into the workshop and be greatly modified and Improved.

-Ben Rollins
Linfold App Critic

posted by 16770602 on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Improvement needed

    Though this app is a good idea, it seems to be rushed and unfinished. The pages do not appear when you search up an app. I believe this app should be taken back into the workshop and be greatly modified and Improved.

    -Ben Rollins
    Linfold App Critic

    44 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Terrible

    THIS APP DOES NOT WORK FOR THE NOOk!! It is made for Amazon app store, and Nook does NOT like Amazon.
    If I am wrong, will someone explain how to get this to work.

    25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Dumb

    This app is based on the Android Market.....and you need an account to view apps that you can't even purchase. Why not just go to the Google Play website if you really want to see it?

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    ATHIS APP IS NOT HELPFUL

    The app dosent even work some times the pages dosent even pop up and u cant get any apps its made for andriod

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Anoymus on april 22

    Bad app had good ideas but it got my hopes up because I tought I could get games it does not work for nook in less you want to search apps cant buy them will not buy it tell it works for nook.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    It wont install

    It is horrible it wont install

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Nook issues fixed

    App now works with Nook and B&N app store. Would be helpful to add direct install option, but otherwise works great!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Stupid !!

    It wont even pop up thee pages !!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    This app stinks!!!!!!!

    I couldnt even get it to let me sign up dont get it its made by amazon it doesnt work for the nook :(

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Sucked! Waste of time....

    After about level nine there did not seem to be any way to solve it...and before that it was just mindlessly easy I felt that the time I spent playing with it was wasted time I will never get back!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    App does not work

    Searches for apps do not work at all.. No categories listed.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    This app sucks

    It doesnt even let you buy any apps if your on a nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Car

    Crap

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1