BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Apple Turnover Murder (Hannah Swensen Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 187 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Pick one already!

I really liked the latest installment of Hannah Swensen's story but I would love it if Ms. Fluke would make Hannah pick one already! The story was suspenseful and I love all the characters but I'm ready fer Hannah to have 1 boyfriend!

posted by ak1219 on March 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I want to like this series, but...

I really want to like this mysteries series. I've tried and read several of the books, but I just don't find that the main character, Hannah is believable as single 30 year old woman who owns her own business. Sorry, but what decade does she live in? Can't identify w...
I really want to like this mysteries series. I've tried and read several of the books, but I just don't find that the main character, Hannah is believable as single 30 year old woman who owns her own business. Sorry, but what decade does she live in? Can't identify with her even though I'm in the same demo and live in the midwest too. I can not stand how prudish she comes off and how she can't just pick a boyfriend/fiance. Really? Even after close to 2 years? How come she doesn't have more close girlfriends in a town where she grew up? I've liked parts of the books, but not a complete story and have decided to stop trying.

posted by 154134 on April 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Okay writing and lots of recipes - gave me sugar overload

    Part of a series - I think the first I've read. Lots of recipes for sweet sweet deserts, only one of which I'd make (unless I decreased the sugar dramatically) despite loving all apple things. Liked the story and characters but wasn't great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    IM EMILEE PLEASE READ :'(

    My name is emilee and i am pretending to be tanner because im a lesbian the real tanner left but its just fun because i like girls and i want to nook date girls cuz im a les dont judge me sry real tanner but i hve to do this :'(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    I liked this story. I have read all but one of the books in the

    I liked this story. I have read all but one of the books in the series, reading them in order 1 to 13. I thought that the murder part of the book was predictable. I figured out who did it early in the book. I kept reading to see if I was right about the murderer and to see what happened with the rest of the story. I will be reading more of these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Great book, great series

    Such a good book and the whole series is amazing. Seriously addicting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Hey emma

    He sitcks it in any orafice he can find.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Emma (Amanda)

    Sneaks out. Grabs her phone. Texts Griffin. ((On my way Griffin))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Emma

    Moans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    ATL

    Back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Link

    Walks back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    3 stars

    It is ok. The title throws me off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Jane

    I truly think Onestar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    My opinion

    I personally feel that Blackstar should die. He's the oldest of the leaders. Bramblestar and Mistystar are both pretty new leaders, and Onestar isn't really a jerk. When Tallstar suddenly made him leader, most of the Clan still thought that Mudclaw shouldv'e become Mudstar. So to prove that he was a worthy leader, he simply made WindClan independent. He missed having Firestar as a friend, but he needed the support of his Clan mates more than a friendship with a cat from another Clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Onestar

    Bramblestar is to young. Onestar is a jerk, he should die.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Very enjoyable and great recipes too!

    Typical Joanne Fluke. Someone gets killed and Hannah can't keep her nose out of it. Love revisiting her home town and her family and friends.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Hu Who's on first ... Who's on first....very confusing list of characters

    Good story, perfect spelling, unclear relationships of a large cast of characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book I've read by Joanne Fluke and I have to s

    This is the first book I've read by Joanne Fluke and I have to say I'm not impressed. I love mysteries and have read hundreds. I'm not sure if Joanne is writing for teens or young readers who haven't read many mysteries but I felt like she over explained everything and I had figured out who did it before the murder even happened. I loved the recipes but the rest of the book was a complete waste of time. I don't know if Joanne feels like she is trying to educate the reader but I don't need everything spelled out for me.
    I found the dialog was unrealistic and the police department was a joke altogether. The romance side was lacking and the wimpy Norman who was more in love with his cat than his girlfriend was just a sad sack altogether. I honestly didn't feel a connection between between Hannah and either of her suitors. I got tired of them drinking or making coffee in just about every paragraph and they seemed to live on cookies. Even the pet cats seemed more like cartoon characters than real animals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Excellent book

    I have read all of the books in this series and have enjoyed every one of them. Ms. Fluke is a very good writer and always has an interesting plot line to follow. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Great Book!

    You will enjoy reading the adventures of Hannah and her friends as they cook and hunt down a killer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Good clean read

    Great recipes but just average mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great Light Reading

    Great light mystery with step-by-step instructions for preparing some of the dishes integral to the story. I would recommend this book for lovers of cooking and murder mysteries!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10