Customer Reviews for

Aquaman Vol. 1: The Trench (The New 52)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Story was a lot better than I expected and the artwork is fantastic. Normally I do not read Aquaman much but will definitely be looking forward to the next one. I highly recommend this.

posted by 11594475 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Is Mera in this?

Aquamans ol lady? With the long red hair?Mera?

posted by 8770359 on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Story was a lot better than I expected and the artwork is fantastic. Normally I do not read Aquaman much but will definitely be looking forward to the next one. I highly recommend this.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Worth the Read

    All I can say is that I am a growing fan of Aquaman. This story along with the artwork are incredible.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Geoff Johns does Aquaman justice!!!!
    Does not disappoint!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Is Mera in this?

    Aquamans ol lady? With the long red hair?Mera?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Fantastic

    A strong start to the new line, the story and art both well exceeded my expectations.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    A smart rewrite of a long belittled super hero free of the "

    A smart rewrite of a long belittled super hero free of the "anti hero" gimickery of many rewrites

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Worth reading (if you're a comic book fan)

    I'm enjoying this new Aquaman, reviving him from relative obscurity. It's not as good as the New 52 Batman, but better than the New 52 Action Comics.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Get it get it now why haven't you gotten it yet

    Aquaman finally the respect he deserves from the writing to the art this a trully new era for a hero keeps getting the short end of the stick

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Great story and art!

    This story brought me back to reading comics after several years. There was enough mystery to keep me entertained even as they introduced new characters into the Aquaman mythos. I thought the art was pretty good too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Love it

    Title says it all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Aquaman

    Come on.... its still aquaman.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Wingfury

    Very different, but still really good!! I suppose there will have to be a movie called "Don't Look Back" in mine now... :)
    ~ Wingfury

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Don't Look Back

    Don't Look Back

    Prologue

    My mother, Freesia, looks worriedly at the door, which is just a few sticks tied together, about a foot across and three feet tall. Our house is one room, made of packed mud with a dirt floor.
    Gunshots and shouting sound outside. I begin to cry in fear, and my mother hurriedly hushes me. I wail uncontrollably.
    "Shh, shh..." my mother begs. "No crying..."
    I try to stifle my sobs. Suddenly, the door is kicked in. I burst into a new fit of bawling. At five years old, I canbarely control my fear, and so I act to show my emotions.
    "Faizah!" My mother screams. People swarm the house. A loud gunshot rings out. Through the crowd, I see my mother fall to the ground. A red stain spreads across her ragged shirt. I stare at the figure.
    "Mama sleeping?" I ask a boy among the soldiers.
    "Yes." He says softly. He holds out a hand, which I take. The young boy pulls me out of the hut, and towards a large helicopter. We board it silently. I look for my friend Aziza, but all I see are the solemn-faced strangers.
    "I'm Faizah." I tell them matter-of-factly.
    A soldier smiles at me. He is about Mama's age, with dark hair, light skin, and kind blue eyes.
    "My Mama sleeping. And my best friend Aziza lives here, too!" I continue cheerfully.
    The boy who had broughten me here whispers something to the man, who nods sadly.
    "Your name's Faizah? That's very cool. I''m Trent." The boy sits on the hard seat next to me.
    "I'm five." I tell him.
    "I'm eight." He answers.
    "Cool!" I kick my feet happily. A new friend! I'll tell Mama and Aziza all about Trent!
    The doors of the helicopter close. I hear a whirring sound as we lift into the air.
    "What about Mama and Aziza?" I ask.
    "They're safe, now." Trent says.
    "Okay. I see them soon?" I ask.
    Treent looks at me, before answering. "Yes, Faizah. One day, you will see them again."

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1