Customer Reviews for

Aquatic Grunge

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Kiev

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Ambershade

    Awesome! Can you read my story at 'dusty world' results one and two? ~Ambershade

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Blue lightming

    Poooost

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Aqua

    Like it so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Amber

    Nice job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    FlameFury

    Awsum!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Sweet Suicide - Chapter 1

    || Sweet Suicide by Kenzie || <p> As I walked onto the campus, I turned to my mother. "I'm finially an adult." I muttered quietly to her. "Finially?" She asked, her voice cracking lightly. "Yep." I replied and looked back up to the College Campus. Excitment and sadness were to emtions that I right now had. Sad, becae I would be leaving my hometown behind to come to the city and go to college. Excitied, because I am finially getting to live my life as an adult. No worries about being inside by dusk or having to clean up my half-brothers messes. My mom and I walked into the regerstration office and filled in. The lady at the dusk told me my dorm and we headed off. "You better keep your dorm clean! And be nice to your to whoever your sharing your dorm with. Don't stay up all night or forget your classes!" My mother drowned me with orders. I nodded as she spoke telling her over and over, "I know." <p> As we turned the hall and finially reached my dorm I noticed two people in front of my dorm door, they were arguing but I couldn't hear about what. As we reached the door they both shuted up. The girl turned to me. "Hello! I'm Ashlee Daniels!" She perked. She had straight thick blonde hair and bright blue eyes. "I'm Aspen Lee." I studdered, confused by her sudden perkiness. I looked at the guy behind her. He had thick black wavy hair that somewhat covered his eyes and he wore a huge sweater with some dark blue jeans and black converse. "And this is Evan Daniels, My twin." Ashlee beamed at me and my mother. Evan looked up from his phone and stared at me for a second. "Hi." He muttered. I couldn't help but notice how handsom he sounded. Like music to my ears. But, I am a very picky person with guys. I only like guys with my taste in music. So, if he dosen't even like grunge then we can't be friends. "Mind if we see the dorm?" My mothers voice cut through my thoughts and I finially broke contact with Evan. "Of course!" Ashlee said happily and opened the door. One side was covered with One Direction and Justin Beiber posters and a desk with a Mac Laptop and a bed that had bright pink sheets and two white pillows, then a dresser with jewelry and some clothes on top of it. There was a body mirror to the side of it. <p> On the other side there was a huge window with my bed under it. It had white sheets with no pillows, a desk, drowers, and a dnall couch on my side. "Looks like you need to decorate, missy!" My mother laughed, placing a suitcase on my bed. Ashlee and Evans laughed awkwardly with her. "Evan, why don't you go get some waters for us." Ashlee said and handed him a ten dollar bill. "Sure." He responded and left, closing the door behind him. "By the way, you can call me Ash. Everyone calls me Ash." She layed down on her bed and supported her head with her arms. I nodded in responce and unzipped my suitcases. "I'll get your box with your decor from the car." My mother tapped my shoulder as she left. I started to put my clothes in the drowers and then hanged a huge Lana Del Rey poster on the wall besid the desk. "Who's that?" Ash asked with a weird face. "Lana Del Rey." I looked at her with a face of disgust. "Oh, that girl who wrote Summertime Sadness?" Ash watched me. "Yah.." I replied a little on edge. I placed my Mac laptop on the Desk. I turned around to see Evan was back. "Here." He passed a water to me and Ash. "Thanks." I smiled and took it. <p> || Poooooooooost! If this dosen't post I will be sad. Post post post post post ||

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Ariel

    Luved it. Great job. NOW MAKE ANOTHER ONE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Grimmclaw

    Great start now make us some more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    How

    How do i delete

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Different

    A different take on merfolk that doesnt become clear till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Just cant get in to it

    Like i said i gave up just not worth my time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Got halfway through and deleted

    Horrible! Did not make sense, especially with all the annoying dialect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    This book was amazing. I was a little skeptical because it was f

    This book was amazing. I was a little skeptical because it was free, but I haven't laughed this hard in a while. A little vulgar, but overall an excellent read. I recommend this to any fan of books that make you laugh. The story was original and thought out. The characters all had real personality and I generally cared what happened to them. The only reason it has 4 stars instead of 5, is that the ending didn't really &quot;end&quot; the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    good read

    It was interesting. I laughed quite a bit. I recommend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Wicked good!

    I really loved this story. Great plot, great characters....great imagination!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1