Customer Reviews for

Arcane Circle (Persephone Alcmedi Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    So let me try to sum this up with the overview ... There's some

    So let me try to sum this up with the overview ...
    There's some fairies, and there was a fight, and by the way, Persephone or "Seph" has a dark secret now, oh and by the way, there's a lot of magical and non magical creatures who are living behind her house, oh and by the way, just in case you were unaware, she has a daughter, a ten year old daughter, mind you. Also, "Seph" has a boyfriend, who may or may not be her daughter's father, who, BY THE WAY, is a werewolf, and also, he has amazing powers BUT ONLY through his tattoos, but, you know, "Seph" doesn't want him to have those powers.
    I think I understand now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    i thought this was a joke.................

    i thought this was a joke.................

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Great read keeps you involved. Highly recommend.

    Great read keeps you involved. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    Arcane circle by Linda Robertson, after the battle with the Fair

    Arcane circle by Linda Robertson, after the battle with the Fairies Persephone Alcmedi, is learning to live with her destiny. With the help of her new friend, Mountain, she is changing her home to host the elemental animals that she rescued. Johnny her waere boyfriend, has learned his powers were locked with in his body because of the tattoos on his body. Someone did it on purpose, trying to limit the power of the Dom Lupe. This limitation of his power also locks up Johnny’s history. The timing could not be worse, as the Rage, the leader of the waere community is coming to confirm Johnny. Can Persephone, and Johnny overcome their struggles, find their path to balance their nature. This series is an interesting diverse world, with mythology, and history that is intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great

    Another good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great addition to a great series!

    Arcane Circle (Persephone Alcmedi, Book 4) is the 4th book in the Persephone Alcmedi series. It picks up just after the end of Fatal Circle (Persephone Alcmedi, Book 3). In fact, some of the issues from the previous book are still up in the air as this one begins.

    I really enjoyed this book, but it's difficult to review without spoilers. Some of the events from the previous book impact the plot of this story and I'm afraid that if I go into too much depth of review, I'll spoil the suspense for another reader. So, I'll be keeping things somewhat vague in this one.

    Robertson really begins to unlock some of the background of her characters in this story. Elements from Persephone's and Johnny's pasts come into play during the story. A large part of the story is focused on Johnny's being recognized as Domn Lup and the search to find the person who can unlock his power, which is being contained in his tattoos. We learn a little more about Johnny and his struggles in dealing with losing his father figure and being acknowledged as Domn Lup, while accepting this truth about himself. I enjoyed having more of the focus on Johnny, as the story was more focused on Menessos in Fatal Circle (Persephone Alcmedi, Book 3). The relationship between Johnny and Persephone is explored more in this book and seems to be getting stronger, despite the temptation of Menessos. Of course, the pressures and expectations of Johnny being Domn Lup have only just started to impact his relationship with Seph.

    Not everything is resolved at the end of the book, leaving me to believe that there will be another addition to the Persephone Alcmedi series and I look forward to reading it.

    For anyone who hasn't read the Persephone Alcmedi series of books, Vicious Circle (Persephone Alcmedi, Book 1) is where to start :)

    Follow my reviews at readerbarbara dot blogspot dot com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Sub-genre readers will appreciate the Arcane thriller

    Although witch Persephone "Seph" Alcmedi and her boyfriend werewolf rock musician Johnny Newman defeated the Fairy (see Fatal Circle) insuring the monsters did not devour Cleveland (paraphrasing Maynard G. Krebs again), the cost remains high. Seph gets veterinarian Dr. Geoffrey Lincoln to help Johnny who had his chest ripped apart in his wolf form that fails to heal as normally occurs when he is hurt. Dr. Lincoln explains the wound came from magic; he uses salt to cleanse the wound.

    Johnny announced to his pack that he is the werewolf Domn Lup. If he was not, the phoenix's claw would have killed him. His magic resides in his tattoos, but the one on his chest was ripped in the attack. His number two informs Johnny the world wide werewolf ruler the Rege is coming from Romania to determine if he who he claims. With his magic muted from the assault, he has to find a way to access his inner talent or face a painful execution. Seph plans to assist him, but has a horde of paranormals camping out on her farm; requiring basic human needs even if they are not human. Seph also is throwing a tenth birthday party for her foster child Beverly.

    The fourth Circle urban fantasy (see Vicious Circle and Hallowed Circle) is an exciting entry that is low-keyed as the major foe from the previous entries has been vanquished, but now the lead couple deals with the aftermath. Johnny knows that no one lives wasting a nanosecond of the Rege's time; if he proves a false prophet because he cannot generate the magic from a key tattoo, the Zvonul will rip him apart. Sub-genre readers will appreciate the Arcane thriller.

    Harriet Klau

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3