BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Arcanorum: A Lake People Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome...as usual can NOT PUT IT DOWN!

I Am a HUGE C.L. Bevill fan..waited for this book for a month and it has not be a diappointment!!! I think the Lake People and Cat Clan books would make great movies...and even better series!!! So many vamp showes..BRING ON THE LAKE PEOPLE AND THE WERE CATS!!!!!!!

posted by BrandeeB on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not in love

This book is lacking compared to Veiled Eyes and Disembodied Bones (books 1 and 2 of the Lake People series). There was over development of some plot points and then abrubt realizations that are just spelled out for the reader. It was a good enough read, but not as sati...
This book is lacking compared to Veiled Eyes and Disembodied Bones (books 1 and 2 of the Lake People series). There was over development of some plot points and then abrubt realizations that are just spelled out for the reader. It was a good enough read, but not as satisfying as the previous Lake People books.

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Not in love

    This book is lacking compared to Veiled Eyes and Disembodied Bones (books 1 and 2 of the Lake People series). There was over development of some plot points and then abrubt realizations that are just spelled out for the reader. It was a good enough read, but not as satisfying as the previous Lake People books.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Awesome...as usual can NOT PUT IT DOWN!

    I Am a HUGE C.L. Bevill fan..waited for this book for a month and it has not be a diappointment!!! I think the Lake People and Cat Clan books would make great movies...and even better series!!! So many vamp showes..BRING ON THE LAKE PEOPLE AND THE WERE CATS!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Another great read by C.L. Bevill.

    I have read many of C.L.Bevill's books starting with veiled eyes, the first in her lake people series, and I am never disappointed. Her cat clan series is also great. She has great strong female heroins. I'm always on the lookout for more by this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    Exciting and Riveting Author

    Just started to read your books. "Arcanorum"was a great read and very exciting. Really hope that book 4 is in the making. Thanks for sharing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Hoping for book 4!

    I really enjoyed this mystery. It was a great way to spend a wintery afternoon. I loved the ending and was pleasantly surprised with how it tied in to the first novel. If you enjoy a plot with twists, turns and a little magic, this is a must read! I was cheering on Christian and Jane all the way. I hope there will be more from the Lake People!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great read - you must check it out

    I just recently started reading C.L. Bevill ebooks and she is a new favorite author of mine. I have read everything of hers that I could get my hand on. Check out her books and I'm sure that you will enjoy them as much as I have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    I really love the Lake People books! This is an AWESOME addition

    I really love the Lake People books! This is an AWESOME addition! Please
    keep them coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Loved It!

    Awesome book! Kept me interested all the way thru!I have now read all the Lake people series, can't wait til more come out! I would reccommend this author, as she is fantastic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    WOW! I am so Impressed! Love all of the Lake People books. Shoot

    WOW! I am so Impressed!
    Love all of the Lake People books. Shoot, Love all of her books, Period!
    Did not want to close my reader until I was awakened by it hitting my nose..Ouch!
    Buy it! Read It! It so so inexpensive & what a thrill ride you will be on. Worth every penny & more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Great Read

    As always, C.L.Bevill carries you off to a new world.
    Characters are believable and story is riveting.
    A MUST READ !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Jump on the roller coaster and take the ride.

    C.L.Bevill has once again given us another great book in "The Lake People Series". I have read them all and enjoyed every one and this is no exception. Buy it. Read it. Enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Loved it

    Great book, i couldn,t put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    great

    i love all of c.l's books, i have read almost all of them and still reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Pretty Good!

    I liked the 1st of the series better, but this was the next one I enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    A roller-coaster ride of the imagination!

    A great book, especially after reading Veiled Eyes by C.L. Bevill. I loved the characters with all their twists and turns.Trying to determine who the good guys and bad guys were was fascinating. This is one of those books you can read in a few days,as it is hard to put down once you've been introduced to the characters. A real page turner that you won't be disappointed with.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    I couldn't put this down

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    C.L. Never Disappoints

    Once again another brilliantly written book by C.L. Bevill. Arcanorum keeps the reader intrigued and excited with a perfectly paced amount of suspense and mystery. There's humor without being corny, passion without being a cheesy romance and murder without being gory. Another perfect book. Thank you, C.L. As long as you keep writing them I will keep reading them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Never disappoints

    C. L. Bevill has done it again with this third in her series in the Lake people saga. I absolutely love her writing and this book was no exception. I hope she continues to develop the series. How about a prequel in which we find out just how Goujon created the Lake people? If you haven't read the other two books, do so right away! This is a great story, but I think the other two are just as good...maybe even a little better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Excellent

    Loved this one the best. C. L. B. Is the most creative writer. Hopes she writes more lake people books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Love C.L. Bevill

    She certainly has an imagination that goes beyond belief! Have read all her books & will await more!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4