Customer Reviews for

ArchEnemy (Looking Glass Wars Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great way to end the series!!

I am so very lucky that I got to meet the author Frank Beddor @ Comic-Con a few weeks ago. I seriously gushed at him about how wonderful this series is. Then to my knee shaking surprise he handed me an advanced copy of Arch Enemy and as if that weren't enough he even si...
I am so very lucky that I got to meet the author Frank Beddor @ Comic-Con a few weeks ago. I seriously gushed at him about how wonderful this series is. Then to my knee shaking surprise he handed me an advanced copy of Arch Enemy and as if that weren't enough he even signed it. Let me just say the end is amazing. I don't want to give anything away except to say that if you are considering getting this book do not hesitate!

posted by cmdisney on August 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

I really enjoyed the first two books of this series. But had a hard time getting through this book. The series for me is just turning to war like for me. Other wise the book was just ok...

posted by stnkrbell on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Great!

    This is the second book, and is definitely one you will love!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Bad

    A decent ending to a pretty enjoyable series. I thought this series was a pretty cool reimagining of Alice In Wonderland...noticably different, but alot of the same elements...and it was taken a bit further. This book tied of the series fairly well. My only disappointment was that I felt the end was just a slight bit rushed. I was expecing some sort of big throwdown between Redd and Alyiss in the end, but instead, it all happened kinda quickly. I mean...it's obvious how it was going to go down in the end, but I really was expecting some sort of struggle between the 2 before Alyss managed to achieve it. Oh well though. That aside, it was a pretty decent book...and a pretty good series all around. Seeing Redd was probably my favorite of the 3 books, but they all had their part to play in the entire series. If you like fantasy and/or Alice in Wonderland...this is a great story, and a good reimagining of Alice. I look forward to checking out the Hatter M off shoot books eventually, though I have a few other series lined up to get through first.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great series

    My son has read three or four of these Looking Glass Wars books by Beddor. He is a voracious reader and he loves the twist on the Alice in Wonderland theme.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    archenemy

    alyss and redd team up to save imagination. molly goes to earth. arch gets wonderland. great book. so sad that this is the end.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    My opinion

    1st one-good.......2nd one......ehhhh....3rd one.....ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2010

    Good book in a short story.

    What i mean is that there is still alot that i would have liked to be told/written about. Perhaps write another book for the future post-war Wonderland? Like the future of Wonderland & etc. I really enjoyed this book & the series. Although alot was crammed n & not explained & there were too many happy coincedences for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Intersting Twist

    Having never read Alice in Wonderland, I don't know how this series compares to the true story. I can however say with confidence that I greatly enjoyed this series. The plot was slow to develop and busy at times, but all the stories came together at the end. I would very much recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3