Customer Reviews for

Archangel's Kiss (Guild Hunter Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 507 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(328)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant

I've read this series four times now and unlike other books it just gets better with the rereading. The world building is just amazing, and the relationship between the main characters is different, but it makes sense in the context of the story and where these two peop...
I've read this series four times now and unlike other books it just gets better with the rereading. The world building is just amazing, and the relationship between the main characters is different, but it makes sense in the context of the story and where these two people are comming from. The books have to be read as a series to really appreciate the story and kind of like the darkest of chocolates, it should be savored.

posted by sksweet14 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

okay read

i enjoyed the first book alot more than this one. it was a bit disappointing because i kept finding myself lose interest with the story line. Nothing captivating about it AT ALL. :T time to search for something new. Angels just dont cut it for me..

posted by iamjennro on November 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 328 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Brilliant

    I've read this series four times now and unlike other books it just gets better with the rereading. The world building is just amazing, and the relationship between the main characters is different, but it makes sense in the context of the story and where these two people are comming from. The books have to be read as a series to really appreciate the story and kind of like the darkest of chocolates, it should be savored.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Great series!

    I have really enjoyed this series of books. Intersting point of view on Angels and how vampires came to be. I liked the strong characters and the action in the book. Of course, there was the necessary romance also. A good read and can't wait for the next book in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fans will relish this engaging romantic fantasy

    Elena Deveraux wakes up to see an odd alien city with angels in the sky. Archangel of New York Raphael fell in love with the human hunter and changed her into an immortal. After being in a coma for a year, she has been awake for three days. They argue over their relationship as he insists he is he master and she says they are equals. He says she must fly or die in the next two months as they have been invited to a ball by the oldest archangel Lijuan that they cannot afford to miss gong. Lijuan considers the hunter as Raphael's pet and the other living members of the Cadre of ten want to test her power too after what she did to one of them in New York and her being the first made human in millennia.

    Raphael and Elena while flying over Refuge see a body near where Raphael's land touches that of Elijah. Loyal vampire Noel was battered and left to die with a warning to Elena as a Hunter Gild weapon was buried inside the severely injured man's chest. The trail is cold. Raphael wants to kill the violator who harmed Noel but needs proof as he knows the games to test him and his soulmate have begun and the danger increases with deaths and torture.

    Although the terrific Archangel's Kiss is a direct sequel to Angels' Blood readers will have some problems during the first few chapters catching up with the back-story unless you read the previous tale recently. However, that will pass quickly as the exciting story line grips the audience while taking place entirely on the Archangel plane. The mystery is deftly handled as is the relationship between the archangel and the hunter he made while the strong support cast contains distinct different personalities. Fans will relish this engaging romantic fantasy as everything converges at Lijuan's ball.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Archangel's Kiss

    Love this book. Elena and Raphael story is fantastic. I recommend you read the first book Angel's Blood to make sense of the second book Archangel's Kiss.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    bookworm

    I loved this book! It is a great continuation to Angel's Blood, which is the first book featuring Raphael and Elena. I would totally recommend it to anyone who likes paranormal romance!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    TO FAWNPAE

    Aorry about caps. Tell me where you ate going

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This was a new series for me and I loved it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved the story!

    This is a wonderful love story between an angel and a guild hunter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Love it!!!

    Elena and Raphael are a wonderful couple...and I love how Nalini Singh brings you into this world with all these charachters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    LOVE THIS SERIES

    I cant wait for another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This is an excellent second book in a new series. If you've read the Psy-Changeling novels, the Guild Hunter series will appeal to you. Her character development is consistent with her other novels, while exploring a new world of angels and vampires. I'm now on my fourth book in this series. You'll enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Really enjoyable read!

    After reading a Singh short story featuring an angel, desided to check out her Archangel series. Wasn't disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend this series

    I love how Nalini Singh wrote her angels less angelic like. It's a great transition from her first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Loved

    Love the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    <3 this series

    Awesome books! Writing a little EH but good :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Archangel's Kiss - Redemption!!!!!

    I honestly did not know what to expect from the sequel to Angels' Blood as i was a little disappointed by it's predecessor.But I was stunned by how much this novel captured my attention and just made me love the story all over again! Elena is a made angel and the first one in history.Being an angel instead of human truly shakes things up in her relationship with Raphael.Most of the scenes in this novel take place in the Refuge,a solemn, beautiful and secret place that Elena trains at and heals.She has to learn how to fly too and that was quite a challenge for Raphael's hunter.Also, Nalini shoved murder mysteries upon mysteries into the story line and it was so fitting and intriguing that it flowed along,the plot was so impressive and we discover new things about the characters such as Elena and her past and Michaela.New characters are introduced such as Dahariel, Aodhan, Nassir,Jessamy and sweet Sam.The romance was so good!! and that is why Nalini has gleaned so many fans for this series,who ever read about an Archangel and human turned angel pairing?? zilch and that makes it so delicious and unique to read about! A winner for me,hand me Archangel's Consort! For new readers,please read the first novel in my recommendations so as to get up to speed on everything!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great follow-up!

    I found this book to be a great follow-up to Angel's Blood, as Nalini Singh takes you through Elena's first experiences as an angel. I like how she brings back characters and plot threads from the first book, and intertwines them with new ones in this sequel. Even though the novelty of the angels and their world begins to fade with this book, I wanted to find out what happens next. The author comes up with interesting storylines, and even though a few things may seem to be repetitive at times, Singh does manage to move everything along. We finally discover the whole truth about Elena's past with Slater Patalis, and even though the ending was not as dramatic as anticipated, it was still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    Great series!

    By chance I found this series and have loved every minute of it. The first book was awesome and the second book was even better. The third has me hanging off the edge of my seat, but I feel like I'm a victim of the old "bait and switch." The first book was lendable, but books two and three aren't. Hmmm...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Must Read!!!!

    This books captivates in ways that leave you begging for more. The relationship between Raphael and Elena leaves your head spinning and you heart pounding. The story line never lacks subsistence and never bores the thrilling plot and adventures of Elena's new life as an angel and the romance with her oh so gorgeous archangel make it an all night read and completely worth anyone's time who's looking for a book that will leave you contemplating the third book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 328 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17