Customer Reviews for

Archangel's Storm (Guild Hunter Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    Great!

    great continuation of the Guild Hunter series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Singh just keeps getting better.

    I have long been a fan of Nalini Singh's changeling and Psy series, but for some reasons angels just didn't appeal to me - until I finally read a short story collection and got hooked. These are some kick-ass angels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    I love this series, and this is a great addition.

    I love when a new book launches in this series, because it gives me a reason to read the entire series all over again. This is an outstanding addition. Jason and Mahiya are engaging, interesting characters. The mystery has a great and unusual twist, and we see enough of Elena and Raphael to carry us over to the next book.

    Read the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    RECOMMEND

    EXCELLENT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    I loved this book. Jason's story fit him so well. My only complaint would be that the Dmitri and Honor chapters were really not necessary but I love Dmitri so it's not much of a complaimt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    overdone

    But still gets 5 stars from me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    f Fabulous as alwaa Fabulous as always

    Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Fabulous!

    Outstanding series! Jason has definitely got some dark issues to deal with, but he is still your sexy, brooding, badass. Madhiya has had her on share of heartache, but she is his perfect match. The author does a brillant job in developing this story. The only problem I have is she has left us hanging on Dmitri and Honor, and I can't wait until the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great book

    I loved this book especially as it started with the wedding
    Nalini Singh has become a favorite author of mine
    She never disappoints

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    Loved the book!!!!!!Looking forward to future books about the ot

    Loved the book!!!!!!Looking forward to future books about the other angels..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Loved it! I can't wait for the next one.

    Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Nalini Singh delivers again!!!! I love all her books about the G

    Nalini Singh delivers again!!!! I love all her books about the Guild hunter series and the Psy Changeling series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    I loved this book, which is at its heart both a mystery and a ro

    I loved this book, which is at its heart both a mystery and a romance. I liked it more than Archangel's Blade or Galen's story, but maybe not quite as much as Raphael's and Elena's books (they are some of my favorites of all time, though, so this does come a close second!). The wonderful thing about this book is that it starts where Archangel's Blade leaves off and gives the reader brief glimpses into the continuation of Dmitri's and Hope's relationship. It also provides an outsider's view of Elena's and Raphael's connection. We get acquainted with Jason's backstory - why, with a voice so pure, he no longer sings. We also get the history of Neha and her consort, Eris, hinted at in previous books. I am always amazed at Nalini's world-building and this book is no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Fantastic reading

    I love this series and Nalini Singh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Worth every penny, and then some!

    A definite must read! I couldn't put it down :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Storm

    CONFUSED! XD

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5