BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Archangels and Ascended Masters: A Guide to Working and Healing with Divinities and Deities

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2004

    Nice Feel good book...but not a tool for deep spiritual understanding

    Over all this is a helpful book for regular people seeking some spiritual help and guidance with their day to day lives. Its light and feel good manner is what makes it so popular and is a good gift for Christmas. IF however, you are looking for REAL answers to why things are the way they are, and you want to infact...make REAL transformational change in your life, I would suggest the book, 'The Resurrected Dead Now Immortal Live Among us'. Now that book will change your life. Archangels/Ascended Masters..is a good introduction to all things new age and certainly can be a good tool in our everyday problems.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very Informative

    Doreen is a Great Anthur
    She is very indepth . I learned alot .... All her books are very informative. YOu won't loose interest... You want to LEARN ALL YOU CAN! IT a GOOD READ!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    A Fabulous and Comprehensive Book!

    This book is a pure delight for anyone interested in receiving spiritual help and support from archangels and ascended masters. It has an easy-to-read format, which the reader can use as a reference tool again and again when seeking spiritual assistance. I have had wonderful experiences and results from working with the spiritual helpers listed in the book, and I'm very grateful to the author for researching and compiling the wealth of information contained in its' pages. I especially enjoy using the book as an oracle tool, by opening it up to a random page to see who is assisting me. I find the information on each spiritual helper specific and helpful to unbderstanding his or her role in helping the planet heal. This book deserves true accolades!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love anything written by Dorren Virtue. This book is inspirational.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Read this book years ago & loved it & am ready to read i

    Read this book years ago & loved it & am ready to read it again!  This was one of the first books I read on my quest to learn & re-learn abouth the archangels, ascended masters & other religous deities.  At the time, my life was beginning to fall apart, or at least felt as though it was. Everything I had been taught, growing up, everything I & my husband had worked hard for....it was all falling apart.  When others turn to the bottle, I prayed harder & knew I wanted to learn more about God & all there is available in the universe to help my family & I. This book was an answer to my prayers.
    Thank you, Doreen! The first 2 books of Doreen's I had read were Healing with the Angels & The Lightworker's Way. This was next. Listed below are others I have enjoyed, divinely guided to each one. I hope they help you as much as they have me, especially if you love angels! <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Need images

    Great book. I only have one issue. Should have images of each of the angels/ascended masters. Important for visualizing while invoking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    truly powerful

    I came upon this book quite by accident. I had never heard of anthing like what was in this book but thought I'd read read it just for the knowledge. I have now had this book for four years and use it as a prayer book. I even bought a book sock for this book so as it would not get damaged because I carry it alot of places. This book was very descriptive in how to contact the Deities, Archangels and Ascended Masters. After the many years of reading this book, I feel a great spiritual connection with the angels and deities. I highly recommend this book for anyone who wants to learn more spiritually or is just beginning their spiritual journey. Many grateful thanks to Doreen Virtue for her sharing of this wonderful knowledge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    Great book

    This is a great guide for those of us who want to contact the higher realms but don't know how or who to contact. It gives you info about deities and archangels and what areas of your life they can help you with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    I love this book. I feel very close to the angels now than I eve

    I love this book. I feel very close to the angels now than I ever did before. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Awesome

    I love doreen virtue books and cards

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2