Customer Reviews for

Arctic Dream Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Great app

I admit i was not happy to buy live wallpapers since they r free on my phone but this one was just too cool to pass up! I was also worried since ppl said it didnt work but it works great on my nook color! Very awesome app :) only had my nook for two days but this wallp...
I admit i was not happy to buy live wallpapers since they r free on my phone but this one was just too cool to pass up! I was also worried since ppl said it didnt work but it works great on my nook color! Very awesome app :) only had my nook for two days but this wallpaper is great!

posted by 12389085 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Hate it

This app is terrible. The picture is really good but such a boring app. This shouldnt be called a live wallpaper. Also freezes the screen.

posted by cd13 on December 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Hate it

    This app is terrible. The picture is really good but such a boring app. This shouldnt be called a live wallpaper. Also freezes the screen.

    26 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great app

    I admit i was not happy to buy live wallpapers since they r free on my phone but this one was just too cool to pass up! I was also worried since ppl said it didnt work but it works great on my nook color! Very awesome app :) only had my nook for two days but this wallpaper is great!

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Simple but excellent...

    Very smooth on the Nook Tablet, looks great!

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Great app!

    I have a Nook Tablet and this live wallpaper doesn't freeze my screen. You can change how fast the stars go and also wave intensity! This is an awesome app, reccomended! If you like live wallpapers you will LOVE this app!!!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Cant even contact you Toy Studio!

    Ok, I did try to do the right thing and after writing out two lengthy e-mails, one on my Nook and one on my PC, they would not be sent through due to tech probs on your end. So, one star for your Artic Dreams app which is not working right and one star for being able to contact you. Hope Toy Studio apps can resolve these probs soon- posted on 12/31/11

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Cool

    Cool but needs more wall papers

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Does it even work?

    Every app thats for back ground people say doesnt work so im finding one that does. Does this app work properly

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    :|

    I payed a dollar for this? This should be free!

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Works fine

    This is a lovely winter/aurora borealis app! It works just fine on my Nook Color. Star speed options, wave intensity and speed options makes it customizable without changing the design and purpose. $1 is fine to pay for an easy to use, elegant, and calming live wallpaper. :-)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Beautiful but

    I finally got it to work but there is no house showing on mine like in the picture of the app....am J missing something?

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Anymous

    This is a really awesome app. If i were u, id buy it, like NOW!!!! Ive had this app for less than 5 minutes and i <3 it. You can set how fast the waves move, how disoreinted they are, and even how fast the stars come and go. Like i said before, GET IT!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Ur all wroung i lve it it works fine and is peacful

    Get a life people

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    ?....

    What is this a.jock i mean so ugly eww it looks taribal on my nook

    2 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    ???

    Many poeple say it dont work so im not going to get this and gjve it uno star

    2 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Make sure you know your Nook supports it!

    I purchased it, and it didn't work. I called customer support, and I was told that it didn't work on Nook HD. Fortunately, I was granted a "one-time" refund. Despite my experience with the wallpaper, I believe it would probably be a rather neat app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Ok

    The wallpaper is absolutley beautiful when it is working, but does get a little jerky at times and makes other things slow. But all in all, it is pretty cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1