Customer Reviews for

Arctic Drift (Dirk Pitt Series #20)

Average Rating 4
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

He did again

As usual Cussler writes a book you hate to see end & can't wait till the next one comes out. Dirk & his friends have become your friends. His kids deserve their own series.

posted by jfk1942 on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

May be his worst book

I paid for Clive Cussler and got Al Gore. I get global warming is a big problem but I bought this book for entertainment. Turn it down a little and dump the kids. The books were much better when they centered around Dirk and Al.

posted by 2557609 on December 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    He did again

    As usual Cussler writes a book you hate to see end & can't wait till the next one comes out. Dirk & his friends have become your friends. His kids deserve their own series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    WINTER PANDA

    I AM A WHITE CAT WITH BLACK EARS AND TAIL I WANT TO BE KING BUT NEED MATE P.S QUEEN IS A DUDE P.P.S PLZ LET ME JOIN

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    Another Great Read

    Cussler always creates great stories that feel like great action movies! I read this on a cross-country flight and could not put it down. Can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Another great Dirk Pitt novel

    Dirk is united with his son and daughter/Numa team in solving this neck-breaking, fast-moving thriller with no rest for the weary. A wonderful page turner, combining historic events with the present.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Farfetched, but a good read.

    I read this book in 1.5 days. Although a little far-fetched, this is a great stress reliever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2009

    For A Present

    I bought it for a Christmas present and the person enjoyed it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Kk

    Swipepaw, Clashpaw, Gempaw, Sharppaw! Idk what im saying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Winterblaze

    A sparkling white shecat with blue blazing eyes. Her claws are ridged for gripping ice.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Queen wants to join

    I am Hazelfoot and would like to be a queen but need a mate. I am hazelnut colored with brilliant green eyes. Please accept me

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Icefang

    Sorry. I havent been on. Ive been away.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Silverpaw

    Mhm. *pads away*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    H

    Greetings i am peacestar. I wish to form an allience with your clan please give me your answer by tomorrow at eragon first result?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Feathertip

    Padds in.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Angelkit to feathersong

    MOMMA

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Echosong

    Sure

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Clawstorm

    The dark blue tom padded over to the kits.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Astralgod to angelkit

    This is way too dangerous! Takes her back to home for everyone result three.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    An apprentice

    Pads back in. "I need to find someone!"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6