Customer Reviews for

Are These Eyeballs

Average Rating 3
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wow...

Anon.. seriously learn how to spell.. it is truly astonishing you are able to even read!

posted by OliverJJ on May 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

amazing

im only half way threow dis book nd its great

posted by 5405857 on January 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Wow...

    Anon.. seriously learn how to spell.. it is truly astonishing you are able to even read!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    amazing

    im only half way threow dis book nd its great

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I especially liked The Cubicle.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Not bad

    I liked the stories. I didnt find them scary but then again Im a horror fan so little actually scares me. I dont get why some people have to put down these stories and compare them to Poe. Poe is the father of the horror genre but even he was "boring and predictable" at times. These stories were entertaining and will keep you reading. Not bad for short stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    wow - horrific story that makes you realize why people are scary

    wow - horrific story that makes you realize why people are scary, and that anything can happen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Eh first was good second was not

    First was ok but lacked details. The second was confusing and although entertaining to read it was still pointless

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Reminds me of a campfire story!

    Pretty good as far as short horror stories go. The second and final story in the set is the best I think and could really have been turned into a novella from the plot. There was a lot there to draw from. The first story, of which the set gets it's name, is a spin on a classic campfire scary story. Worth reading, took me all of about a half hour while I was watching the news and drinking coffee.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    What?

    Liked the first story. The second is just confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Spirit

    Much better than I was expecting, Really good ( horror/ ghost stories ) . Enjoyed both of them,,,good writting !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Two great horror stories in one book!

    Two great horror stories in one book

    Each story very different than the other. Shows off the authors ability to write in different ways.

    The first story "Are These Eyeballs" is a great Halloween tale that reminds us all how scary Halloween can really be.

    With the children and parents as part of the story even grown-ups will see the fright that Halloween night can bring.

    The second story "The Cubicle" was a deeper more intense story.

    I loved how the second story was written. Struggling with inner demons is something we all do at some point in our lives.

    As I read "The Cubicle" at times I was not sure if the man was sitting in his cubicle still or at this place going through this fight, really makes you think.

    Both stories add up to one very good book. For fans of horror I say it is a must read.

    "Are These Eyeballs" has the scare and gore horror fans loves.

    "The Cubicle" has the darker,deeper, more intense story that makes you think, always a nice change of pace from blood and guts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Very good

    This book was a short read, but both stories were good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    I enjoyed it

    It wasnt the best writing but its readable for free. Some stories are quite interestingly spooky, well more gross than anything

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    glad i didnt purchase this

    the first story was merely a child's tale. the second one was rather confusing at times but left you pissed that something more couldnt have happened.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    Strange spooky stuff

    This was a pretty good read for wierd stuff

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Recommend

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Quick and dirty.

    Quick read. Disturbing stories. I dig it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    good book

    Lindsey was going out trick or treating. Mr & Mrs Coil decorated their front yard, She was waiting for them to answer their door. They finally did answer the door. This novel was a weird but I did enjoy reading this anyways. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Wow

    You have two good short stories in this book: Are These Eyeballs? and The Cubical. I like the first story better of the two. The first is a scary Halloween terror tale and the second is a case of bullying gone wrong. Both are well written and keeps your attention til the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    F

    How many pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Not good.

    Predictable and boring. The writing style is juvenile and frustrating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5